We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G5549WBmi...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rolling Surf over Christmas and New Year with a group of friends. The setting is idyllic with its glorious view over Prickly Bay. The Beach Club at the Calabash is a short stroll down the sandy beach and Mark (chef at the beach bar) serves up some of the best food we had on the island. The villa is superbly equipped and we lacked nothing - both of the maids are delightful and they keep the inside beautifully clean and Garbo the gardener keeps the garden pristine. We loved our little bit of paradise!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazydays0...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rolling Surf - A fabulous Villa in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Rolling Surf this Easter and were met by the friendly team upon arrival. The first thing to say is that the location of this villa is breathtaking. The property had recently been refurbished by the new owners to an extremely high standard and they have obviously worked hard to ensure guests enjoy a luxury stay. The views from the property are spectacular and there is plenty of outside space to enjoy the beauty of the spot. Our daughter particularly enjoyed the infinity pool which was spotless and very well maintained. The master bedroom and cathedral style sitting room lead to generous verandah areas which are perfect for relaxing and reading in the shade - ceiling fans are a wonderful addition to this area as they make it nice and cool. The guest suites have french doors leading directly to the pool area and there is a poolside covered outside kitchen and dining area. At the front of the property there are steps down into the sea which allows you to paddle through the water to the beach and then take the short walk down to The Calabash Hotel for an excellent lunch at Mark B's or perhaps a highly recommended sundowner. There is also a pop up bar which opens between Rolling Surf and The Calabash on a Sunday afternoon. The Prickly Bay Marina is only a five minute walk away and provides the best freshly baked bread and pizzas. Their shop is also well stocked and worth visiting for daily supplies if you don't want to drive down to the supermarket. The staff at Rolling Surf, Kate and Joselyn, are friendly and discreet whilst making you feel welcome and looked after. I cannot recommend Rolling Surf highly enough for your stay in Grenada. The owners are British and will happily provide you with any information you require before your visit to ensure your stay is a very special one. Next trip is already booked which speaks volumes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan W
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Living the dream in Grenada”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the best holiday ever in this most amazing villa located near prickly Bay.
The villa is beautiful and the views are breathtaking . The staff couldn't have been more helpful fabulous cooking, taking care of our laundry and giving us advice on places to visit.
The owners of Rolling Surf Dan and Jane were very helpful when we booked they gave us all the advice we needed to make our stay a pleasurable one, we can't thank them enough.
We hired a car for a week so we could see around the island and then spent the last few days making the most of the villa and its beautiful pool. There is a lovely beach bar which is part of the calabash hotel of which you can sit and look back to Rolling Surf.
I understand from the staff that the villa has recently been refurbished my first impression was wow .... It is palatial.
I would strongly recommend this villa to anyone ....... we are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Fabulous"”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is just fabulous when I first walked in the view just took my breath away. I stayed here with my husband and our friends and we all loved our stay. Jocelyn & Kate the housemaids are great, they made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We hired a car for the 11 days we were there and glad we did as we used it most days for either just popping to the local supermarket or going out in the evening for something to eat. We did explore the island but found the lack of road signs quite frustrating and even though we had a map it didn't always help, the days we did go out we called them our magical mystery tours!! The days we spent at the villa were just great, Kate & Jocelyn would regularly bring us cold flannels and cold drinks. Jocelyn would make lovely lime juice from the limes which she picked from the garden and it was delicious. Would recommend walking along the beach for lunch at Mark B's which is the beach restaurant at the Calabash as it is good food. Rolling Surf is just amazing and I can guarantee you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We discovered Rolling Surf through an on line search. The whole process of booking was slick and seamless. The team's attention to detail is impeccable. The villa and facilities are superb. The fixtures and fitting are of a premium UK standard. The girls who looked after us were friendly and very welcoming. The best piece for us was that the view is stunning, especially from the infinity pool!, the location is quiet and perfect for a family needing a chilled out holiday. Can not wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and customer service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The most beautiful place in the Caribbean with the most amazing staff!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Words really can't describe the beauty and quality of this villa. My family has stayed in Jamaica quite a bit which we really liked but Rolling Surf is another level of travel entirely. When you see the villa from the ocean you can't believe that you're staying there, it is truly that exquisite. It appeared to be the only villa we saw on the south end of Grenada that had direct beach access. The beach is beautiful and quiet with a fabulous beach bar available just down from the villa at the Calabash Hotel. However, the pool and the villa itself are so spectacular you rarely want to leave. Lynnette, Kate and Joyceline are just wonderful and they really made our stay. They cooked many wonderful Grenadian dishes for us and went out of their way to make us happy every day. We also had Dion come onsite for massages on the upper balcony and I would definitely recommend this. If you want a bit of a fun night out, the Friday night Steel Drum Band that Sue the owner recommended down at the marina (a 5 minute walk) was really fun for all ages. My parents in their 60s, my husband and I and our young children all felt this was the best vacation we'd been on. Sue the owner was also just wonderful and helpful to deal with. I can't recommend this beautiful place enough!

Kelly & Hubert Davis - Toronto, Canada

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger C
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us spent two weeks from 2nd Jan and greatly enjoyed the experience. The 3no villa staff catered for our every need,be it cooking local dishes to perfection, all our laundering and keeping the villa spotless. The owner,Sue, kept in regular contact and supplied much local knowledge, thus enabling us to find the hidden Grenada. We have travelled the Caribbean on many occasions and Rolling Surf is the only venue which we will rent again. Roger Clark.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing