We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“delightful and comfortable house in gorgeous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front entrance
Sunrise master bedroom
View from the upstairs master bedroom
Sea bedroom
Sand bedroom
View from the upstairs master bedroom
Utility room
Side garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ukscorpio
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delightful and comfortable house in gorgeous location”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is stunning with the sound of waves crashing on the rocks at the end of the garden.The seabirds, including the magnificent frigate bird are constantly circling & diving over the water.

The property is well designed and secluded and is very comfortable. We were only two in number but the property would easily cope with eight people with four beautiful bedrooms, 2 of those ensuite.

The house is close to good beaches, shops and restaurants although a car is necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney012...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular property on a beautiful, unspoilt island”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After a refreshingly short drive from the airport (about 20 mins) we pulled into the JJ Sunrise Villa and received a fabulously warm welcome from Christine who told us everything we needed to know about the villa and was more than happy to answer any questions we had about things to do during our trip. The first thing which struck me on entering the property was how spacious and airy the large open plan living area and kitchen diner was with a lovely, refreshing breeze blowing through it from the sea. The kitchen is superbly well equipped with a large American style fridge freezer, wine chiller, built in hob and oven. The espresso machine was a really nice touch as there is nothing better than starting the day with a delicious fresh coffee. Even the cookware, utensils, crockery and cutlery were all high quality. These small details really do make a difference to the whole experience giving you a real feeling of luxury. There is a large dining table which can comfortably seat 10 people and the living area has large comfy sofas and armchairs along with a TV and stereo system.
After taking all of this in, I had that feeling that this was going to be a great vacation but nothing quite prepared me for the moment I walked outside through the large patio doors and was confronted by spectacular view across the large infinity pool, of the sea and sky meeting at the horizon and the waves breaking against the rugged coastline. For any budding artists, there is a decked area at the end of the garden looking straight out over the coast with local fishermen angling from the rocks in the distance and yachts sailing past, which is the perfect scene for painting a seascape. If you prefer relaxing by the pool there are plenty of comfy loungers to relax on and an outdoor dining area along with an outdoor kitchen with a BBQ which is a great space for entertaining. There are also two comfy hammocks at the end of the garden hanging between palm trees which will send you to sleep within minutes whilst being rocked gently by the breeze. A dip in the pool is a great way to cool off and there is a handy seated area to one side where you can cool your feet in the pool whilst sipping a cold beer or a cocktail and there are plenty of shaded areas if you need a break from the sun. The patio area is paved with travertine which apart from being aesthetic, is cool under foot and again gives you that feeling of luxury which the property exudes.
The master bedroom occupies the upstairs space in the villa and is extremely spacious, has a large and comfy four poster bed and a balcony overlooking the sea with comfy chairs and a coffee table which is great for sundowners. There is also a large ensuite bathroom and plenty of cupboards and drawers for clothes. Downstairs, there are three more large and comfortable bedrooms, one of which is also ensuite with the other two sharing a bathroom. All of the rooms are spacious and have comfy beds and plenty of storage space along with powerful air-conditioning.
The villa is conveniently located near within a short distance from a plethora of great restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shops. Within ten to fifteen minutes you can drive to many beaches which have fine golden sand and calm turquoise sea. These beaches really are like the ones you see in travel brochures. They are spectacular and surprisingly quiet with many having beach bars and good restaurants if you fancy a spot of lunch. I recommend the beach club at the Calabash (five mins away from the villa) as a great place for a delicious lunch with fresh seafood and local fare on offer in a colonial style open sided dining room on the beach. The staff are friendly and you have to try some of the local rum which the restaurant owner is always more than happy to imbibe you with!
My experience at the JJ Sunrise Villa and the beautiful unspoiled island of Grenada has to be one of the best and most memorable of my life and I cannot recommend it strongly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the infinity pool taking in the breathtaking views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrache...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Beyond Amazing !!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After a flight the last thing you need is a long transition to your accommodation ... well not too worry, 10 minutes and you are here...its such a relief. You are welcomed to the villa by Christine who is absolutely charming, she explains how everything works and where everything is and is always on hand to help...restaurant advice where to go snorkeling etc
Its a stunning looking villa that is both large and welcoming. It's decorated to magazine standard with no naff trinkets or tittle tattle, this place is tranquil and very cool, someone has put a lot of thought into the space and it works really well.
As you enter the house and into the living area you can see the ocean through the double doors at the end of the room ... open the doors too heaven !! Palm Trees, Hammocks the Ocean and a stunning infinity pool (salt water so no chemicals, its seriously good pool) There is loads of room for you and your family and friends to chill out and let the world pass you bye. The bedrooms are light, airy and large, two are so large that I could have fitted a London flat in them. All have air-con and fans and two are en-suite. The kitchen is well equipped with all the things you will need like a huge fridge, water cooler, wine fridge and a dish washer. The Kitchen leads to an open plan dining room with a large table that could easily sit 8-10 people..... Having said that you don't ever need to cook in Grenada the food options are fantastic, you can eat street food through too Michelin star luxury no problem, you pick, its easy and relaxed 24/7. There are also a wide selections of bars and beach bars .. even a micro brewery selling IPA, Amber ale etc. There are plenty of things to do if you wish so if you're the type to get restless don't worry.
Finally the weather !! it's the best ...Warm and Sunny all the time everyday ......the people are also really friendly and its very safe ...
If you want somewhere that is luxurious and relaxing but also packs a serious punch in Wow Factor then book Jimmy Jammer Villa it wont disappoint you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICakum
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic home in Grenada!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Renting the Jimmy Jammer Sunrise Villa in Grenada was one of the best travel experiences our family has ever had!

One of our sons was in school in Grenada so I searched hotels, resorts and every Air bnb listing near St. George University.

We arrived at the Airport in Grenada and our son had a taxi waiting to take us to the house. The photos do not do the space justice. Situated overlooking the ocean, each bedroom has a distinctive décor and the kitchen and dining area is enormous. All amenities were included and the wifi connection was great.

The refrig was stocked with basic food and the fully equipped kitchen made cooking family breakfasts and a few dinners a pleasure.

We hired a driver and van for a few excursions including a full day tour to the northern part of the island. I am sure you can rent a vehicle but we were pleased with the driver that was recommended by the house booking manager. She also provided restaurant recommendations that were excellent as well as details on where to get groceries, etc.

I highly recommend this rental home. We enjoyed our experience so much that we hope to visit again in February of next year, even though our son is back in New York!

Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean setting
Liked least: a few pesky bugs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful CaribbeanStay”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Four friends and I stayed at Jimmer Jammer in February and we all agreed we wanted to return as soon as possible. The Villa is a restful and calming spot. Picture a villa painted a refreshing interior of white decorated with accents of blue throughout. Then picture the entire back of the house that opens up onto a delightful blue swimming pool which in turn leads the eye to the ocean of blue waters. What could be better? Our group relaxed with books in between swims, , took day excursions to the LaLuna Resort, went snorkeling, and hired a driver for a day-long exploration of the island. We also enjoyed a fascinating cooking class presented by Christine's husband who is a chef on the island. For our luncheon, which could have fed twenty, he described and cooked the fruits and vegetables unique to the island, creating a masterful presentation of tropical tastes and textures. No request of Christine was too small to solicit a helpful response and her cheerfulness echoed our own as we enjoyed our stay at Jimmer Jammer. Grenada itself offers a plenty to do and enjoy with fabulous weather to boot.. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hard to say. Many bests. See review.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Stunning Location”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Everything that has been written about Grenada and this property is absolutely spot on; it's a beautiful house and island. For us, we loved the location most of all. Watching the waves crashing into the rocks below the house, the endless skies, huge horizons, pelicans diving, birds gliding, yachts sailing by, sun rising and setting was all truly wonderful. Waking up to stunning skies and the sounds of the waves was the perfect way to start each day and there are so many different and varied spots in the house and garden from which to watch all these delights. When we could draw ourselves away from the house, we found the beaches and restaurants fab and the rest of the island really very beautiful. Christine and her team are super friendly and they looked after us so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible 2 weeks at the Jimmy Jammer!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Firstly we would like to say a huge thank you to Christine who made our trip faultless and even more relaxing, she took care of so many things for us and is happy to arrange anything you may need - even delivering crates of beer!

The villa itself is beautiful, with a large and bright open plan kitchen and living area that opens out to a large patio veranda, with the new addition of an infinity pool!! A lovely secluded decking at the bottom of the garden with two sun loungers, a new area has also been built with a BBQ.
Lovely bedrooms all have AC, 2 large with ensuites, 2 smaller bedrooms that share a bathroom - Great walk in showers!!

We would recommend definitely hiring a car, the airport is close and Christine will arrange airport pick ups, and your car to be dropped to the villa, although nothing is far you will need a car to get to the beaches, supermarkets and we would recommend visiting The Calabash Hotel for lunch or dinner. We also used our car to explore the Island.

The Villa comes with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of pool towels and board games!

Places to go to: Carib Sushi, The Calabash Beach Bar, ShadowFax Sailing trip, Umbrellas for lunch, Savvy's for lunch, prickly bay marina, La Luna Hotel for sundowners, Grand Anse Beach and BBC beach.

We loved our trip to Grenada and The Jimmy Jammer Villa - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Could do with new furniture outside, and a large entertaining table for lunches on the patio would be ideal! The current table outside is too small for the number of guests the villa sleeps.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;