We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real taste of French rural life”
other travellers have booked this property
The gites from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gites from the garden
The outside of Lampy Pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The gites from the garden
The outside of Lampy
Pool and garden
Pool from Crouzette balcony
The driveway
Pool
Pool
Bedroom
Ensuite
Ensuite
Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom
Poppies
The village of Cenne Monesties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carlipa, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DublinPow...
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real taste of French rural life”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We visited Le Clos for the first time last July 2015. We stayed just one week with our three young kids. We were unsure how we would adapt to life in the middle of nowhere even if it was just for one week! But we did and we loved it! Not only did we adapt but we totally switched off and loved the tranquility of the countryside. Le Clos is a beautiful spot. The gites are huge and are all tastefully renovated with the rustic charm of all that is rural but with the mods cons that go to make your holiday more comfortable. The grounds are just gorgeous will lots of space for the kids to roam and be free. We loved that side of things and of course we knew the kids were safe. They loved being able to come and go into the gite as they pleased. The pool is stunning and a great size for all to enjoy. We loved the terrace area where you could bbq even though there is ample space at your own gite. There were many evenings spent on that terrace enjoying the lovely evening sunshine and of course the local wine (which is so cheap that you will be having it with breakfast)! The play area is a great bonus for when the children want some time out from the pool. We had wonderful weather and loved the place so much we opted to shop and BBQ most evenings as it was all just so easy. Most of the surrounding villages are a 10/15 minute drive away. All sleepy French villages where you really got a feel for French rural life. A visit to Carcassonne is a must and again is close by. Mike and Kate and their lovely children are excellent hosts and we enjoyed their company very much. It was all very easy. We will be returning this year for a second time, theres something nice about going back to what you know especially with children. If you have a busy life the rest of the year this spot will allow you to switch off and rest. It is true that the simple things in life that are the best and for us Le Clos Sainte Marie ticked that box.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
This might be the longest review we have ever had! Thanks very much Niamh. Everyone is looking forward to seeing you again, ours guys remember the days playing with yours and are getting set for the spa. See you very soon. fyi we have a big show in the village when you are here, the 9th and the 10th. Our resident acrobat/dance team have a three day festival on, it should be really good. They are great and all the kids should have fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Dollar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Fab Fab”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our second visit to Le Clos and was even better than the first. Our 2 children (1 and 3y) had a wonderful time playing in the grounds with the other children and enjoyed using the play equipment (including newly installed trampoline) and wonderful pool. Accommodation has been very tastefully renovated and well equipped. Great location....feels remote in beautiful countryside yet an easy journey from Toulouse or Carcassonne. We hope to return for a third visit in 2y time but hope it isn't going to be so popular that we can't get in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place ,lovely hosts, perfect”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mike and Katie made us more than welcome ,they upgraded us and the place we had was great . Best night sleep I have had for ages
Had everything we needed ,Very relaxing place to stay we very much want to go back next year .
Thank You Guys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness Of the hosts
Liked least: wifi bit up and down but wasnt an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin0856
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location, Accommodation & Hosts”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are a bit wary about leaving a glowing review in case we can't book for our preferred gite and month. However Mike & Kate are fantastic hosts and friends and they have a great set up at Le Clos Sainte Marie. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing break in a fantastic part of France then this is the place for you - lots of great country walking within easy reach. Also great for top class French rugby during the season.
But don't go in September please!!!
Colin & Jenny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan1408
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Cannot rate this place highly enough. Apart from the incredibly beautiful setting and sheer tranquillity of the place, the gites are superb. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated in classic French country style, well equipped with everything you need for a self-catering stay - and absolutely charming in every respect.

The grounds, pool and terrace are perfect for soaking in the peace and quiet, the village and local woods are lovely places to take a walk. The welcome from Mike and Kate is warm, genuine and completed by lovely touches like a box of fresh-laid eggs waiting when you arrive.

The local cave supplies fresh, clean table wines at ridiculously low prices, the local village shop provides the basic supplies, and there are supermarkets within a few minutes' drive if you need anything over and above that. Carcassone city is only a 15-20 minute drive away, and well worth seeing all by itself.

Mike and Kate will point you to other local attractions, recommend restaurants, help with directions and help you make the most of your stay at Le Clos Sainte Marie. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My family of four first stayed at the gites in the summer of 2012. We loved it so much we returned for the next two summers. We have now stayed in two of the gites. They are beautifully renovated, extremely comfortable, well maintained, and exceptionally clean. The shared outside space is lovely, with a great pool, table-tennis etc. We have young children, and the great thing about staying here is that there are always other children for them to play with. The whole place is extremely friendly. The owners Mike and Katie are wonderful people. Nothing is too much trouble if you have a problem, and they are also just extremely friendly and great fun. I do not have a bad word to say about Le Clos Marie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful give
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeezerBir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Having never stayed at a gite before we were all very impressed. I went with my family (husband & 2 kids ages 8 & 10 + bump), parents in-law and sister in-law and her family (3 kids). For the kids, there was lots to do but they mostly played in the pool. We went in July so it was hot hot hot! We took a trip to the beach but our kids prefer the pool. My husband and son went fishing, I had no interest.

I would have liked to go truffle hunting but we weren't there in the right season ... however the owner Kate managed to satisfy my truffle craving with a trip to a truffle shop/museum! It was great, I highly recommend going but i can't remember the name of it.

Kate also showed me a few places to go walking, it was really lovely.

We loved the outdoor cooking / BBQ, it was great to just sit around and chat to everyone with the BBQ next to us - obviously that meant there were a few boozy nights :-) One the one night it rained - we got the BEST EVER pizza take away and had a movie night. Can't remember the name of the pizza place either - ask the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing