We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip with the crew”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Had 2 nights at this hotel with the team. Accommodation was great had a lovely view of the bridge and luna park from my room. Room service was very good and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. Only down side for me was no gym and when you leave in the dark and come back in the dark you don't want to be going for a power walk so a gym on site would have been good. Standard overall was very good and in a good location. Some of the team heard rumbles in the night from the trains as it's next door to north Sydney station. Great for restaurant and bar ops too!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked the hotel by email a couple of days before checking in. The hotel was recommended by a person we met earlier. City business hotel. Well located next to North Sydney train station. A short walk from several cafe serving breakfast. Close to Milsons Point, Harbour Bridge, The Rocks... The room was very large and comfortable, equipped with all amenities possible. Stunning view over Sydney from our 3rd floor room. WiFi in room expensive, but free in the lobby. Nice, professional, helpful staff. Only have a single negative comment: the bathroom door creaked and it toke the staff 2 days and 2 visits to the front desk to have someone to fix it. The hotel management found a fair way to apologize. It's not cheap but overall you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude-Francois... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My second stay at this hotel confirmed how much my wife and I like staying here. The views of course are superb, but wait there is more! The staff are friendly, helpful, approachable and not at all pretentious. The rooms are comfortable, clean with all the modern comforts. The Sunday buffet breakfast was both good quality and value and the bar has some value Happy Hour drinks. The location, especially if you don't have a car (like we didn't) is so convenient. Underneath is North Sydney station which is only minutes travel to Sydney CBD or for those more energetic, a short walk across Harbour Bridge. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A harbour view room is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is aptly named. Very nice view of the harbor bridge from the rooms. Opera house is also visible from some rooms on the south side of higher floors. It is just beside North Sydney station and close to many malls and happening places. Good comfort hotel with a great view.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the south east side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunaraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel will give you a beautiful bathroom, and lovely bed etc, but if you are taking a budget room, you may find that not only is your room small, but if you are below about the sixth floor you'll hear the train. We stayed on the fourth floor last night and you could hear (and virtually feel) the trains, and the local traffic. Other than that nice that you can open a window, and a lovely bathroom etc. No little extras though such as plates to put your tea bags on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlexofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just had my fourth visit there, I'm a repeat offender ;-)
It's my special place I love to go to for my birthday celebration every June.
The best value is to do a weekend package, where you get your room with a view, parking, brekkie and dinner if you're so inclined.
The view is perfect and the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed.
I have nothing negative to say about this place. Only that I wish I could afford to make it monthly instead of annually.
Luna Park nearby for the kiddies if you have any.
Look - you do hear the trains underneath, but that doesn't bother me at all as I live near a freeway anyway and am a bit immune to constant noises around me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The packages get priority on the view apparently so we had a very tidy and refurbed room on level 10. A bottle of champagne was waiting for us in the fridge and we received vouchers for buy one get one drinks (basic range).

Before dinner we wandered down Kirribilli Ex Servo's, about 10 min walk, and enjoyed their view.

Dinner was quite good as was the included buffet breakfast.

Parking on site or they will valet your car off site if full (which saved me parking it).

Had a nice walk down by Lavender Bay before our (package) noon checkout.

All up a great break for us as Sydney siders, but would be a great place to introduce out of towners to the city, which is just a train ride away.

Room Tip: Insist on an upper level room because the rail line runs under the hotel and it rumbles when trains...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DT2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sydney
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites North Sydney
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 9 in North Sydney
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Sydney Harbourview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

Address: 17 Blue St, North Sydney, New South Wales 2060, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Sydney
Price Range: £96 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Sydney Harbourview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Sydney Harbourview Hotel is minutes away from Sydney CBD, separated by the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge and offers magnificent views of the harbour and city skyline. The Hotel is within easy access to the City, Taronga Zoo, Luna Park, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Rocks Village & Mary MacKillop Place and is right next door to North Sydney Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your North Sydney Harbourview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing