We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rydges North Sydney
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Sydney
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We are a family of 4 and had a enjoyable 3 night stay at Rydges. A little old but clean and tidywith
extremely helpful staff.
Great buffet breakfast.
Views of the cricket and harbour from our room.
Good access to the city and northern beaches of Sydney

Room Tip: Harbour views available from some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imeritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our full buffet breakfast offering.

We hope that you come back soon to enjoy another stay away

Thanks again

Katie Dewar
Front Office Manager, Rydges North Sydney

Phone: 02 9922 1311
Web: www.rydges.com
Email: katie_dewar@rydges.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

As we live in Brisbane we booked two adjoining rooms in the hotel for two nights for my daughter to get ready for her wedding! Staff were exceptional! From space to dress the cars, to an amazing amt of champagne flutes, to scissors! Awesome!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review.

We are so pleased that we could help make your daughters wedding that little bit easier.
Our team always do our best to assist where we can and glad to see we stepped up for the occassion

We hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Katie Dewar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed long weekend Has easy access to rail bus and even reasonable walk to ferry. Suite was large and well equipped with harbour views. Room service food good and prompt.Staff excellent
Hotel could do with refurbishment but great location

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnolddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing Rydges North Sydney

What a great long weekend it was for Sydney. We are so pleased that you got to enjoy the hotel and be a part of the colourful events that took place through our town.

We hope that you will return soon to enjoy another weekend away

Kind regards

Katie Dewar | Front Office Manager, Rydges North Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I'm going to skip quickly over the room here. Not that it doesn't merit comment - it's clean, well equipped and very comfortable with a decent bathroom. Perfect For work or holidays if u need your hotel to be a base rather than the key focus of your trip. It's just that this hotel is ALL about the breakfast! I've never seen a wider selection of food. Fresh juices, wheatgrass, yogurts, fruits, every type of egg, bread, pastries, cereal.... Getting the jist??! I put on about 5kg in 3 days through breakfast alone.

I stayed for work, but I'd certainly go back for holidays. It's well located near the train and harbour bridge in what seems like a lovely neighbourhood!

Definitely stay here and be assured you'll have a super stay.

Room Tip: I had an end room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishSailor08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for such great feedback on our breakfast

We are so lucky to have such great chefs who are dedicated to making the most important meal of the day look amazing

Great to hear you enjoyed yourself and we hope you will be back again soon

Kind regards

Katie Dewar | Front Office Manager, Rydges North Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is a little old but rooms are clean, comfortable soft beds and pillows in every room.
Staff friendly and professional, great food and service. We stayed here few times since July and definitely will be back again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Great to hear you have had another lovely stay with us.

Thank you also for recognising our staff too, we really appreciate the feedback and the team are humbled when they recieve such lovely feedback

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon

Katie Dewar
Front Office Manager, Rydges North Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We opted to stay at Rydges, North Sydney given its proximity to the harbour, the bridge and it's views. We chose a harbour view room and were allocated room 1010 on the tenth floor. Great views and we were able to view a good bit of the naval fleet assembled.

Room Tip: It's generally a quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay

We are happy to hear you enjoyed Fleet review as much as we did.

Hopefully you will keep coming back to enjoy the festivals in Sydney

Thanks again,

Katie Dewar
Front Office Manager, Rydges North Sydney
02 9922 1311
katie_dewar@rydges.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely ambient setting and the reception area was modern and new.
The restaurant was excellent and very accommodating. The food and service excellent.
Rooms were ok and clean but bathrooms/ showers could definitely do with an upgrade.
Overall, very happy with our stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleLRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Front Office Manager at Rydges North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Great to hear you chose us for your stay during your visit to Sydney and even more pleasing that you enjoyed the Mundo latin bar and grill.

We are so lucky to have such creative chefs who go that extra step to make meals exciting, full of flavour and leave the lasting impressions on our guests

Thank you again for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Katie Dewar
Front Office Manager, Rydges North Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sydney
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 10 in North Sydney
1,011 reviews
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
404 reviews
McLaren Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Sydney
225 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges North Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges North Sydney

Address: 54 McLaren St, North Sydney, New South Wales 2060, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Sydney
Price Range: £77 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rydges North Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rydges North Sydney is perfectly situated for the discerning traveller, within close walking distance to the North Sydney business district and only a short journey over the iconic Harbour Bridge into Sydney’s CBD. Completed in March 2011 a $2 Million accommodation upgrade included all corridors, completely refurbished bedrooms including carpet, curtains, cabinets, loose furnishings and freshly painted room. Dine in your room or MUNDO Grill and Bar offering an eclectic and exciting menu open 7 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rydges North Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges North Sydney Hotel North Sydney
Rydges North Hotel Sydney
Sydney Rydges North Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing