We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rydges North Sydney(North Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
McLaren Hotel(North Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Vibe Hotel North Sydney(North Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Harbourside Apartments(McMahons Point)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
9
27
32
16
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
27
32
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspriced hotelan overnight staystaff were lovelycomfortable bedbus stopdefinitely stay here againbuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a 12 day stay so booked a deluxe room so that we had plenty of room, which we did. Owners are clearly trying to improve the property. Nice large television, comfortable bed, good sanitary ware. But with a little more TLC it could be even better. Some re grouting in the shower and dusting in less obvious places would not go amiss (and increased our rating). We found reception staff to be helpful and the breakfast (if you took it) perfectly adequate. Location was great for us, you could walk into central Sydney or use the bus which stopped across the street. Also the North Sydney Hotel (which is a pub), 2 minutes walk away, was good for evening food. But, in this expensive city we thought it value for money. Hotel wifi's are normally expensive, so joined Stanton local library down the road for free access there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baboonarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

booked "superior" room. Hate to see "standard' No telephone, 3 rooms paid $5 per hr for wifi which didn't work, no refunds or apology.our room was very small But why we would never stay again . The building is very old and is a high fire risk with no organised escapes & partially blocked corridors
No visible fire precautions at all

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is incompently run. I made my booking last year for the Christmas / New Year period and it now doesn't exist. I'm apparently on awaiting list. To add insult to injury, the manager and the owner did not accept any responsibility for their lack of communication and basically told me it was my fault for not confirming. We were never told that we were meant to confirm. The girl who took our booking made us understand that it was booked. Can't believe how rude some people can be particularly when they're in the service industry!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Giuliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Six of us stayed here for a wedding function. Staff/management most helpful and go out of their way to service our requests. Sheets clean and room
average for cleanliness overall. They need to do spring cleans more often as out of way areas quite dirty. Beds real comfy, room 25 that we stayed in was nice and roomy but kitchen small and poor cook facilities for a family room at $159 p.n. Great view of park this room but noisy traffic closeby.
Owner delivered us new fridge on a Sunday within an hour as old one faulty.....most impressed we were. Good eateries/pub within walking distance and nearby 15 minute walk for blow dry bar was value for money at $40 a wash/style.......friendly staff too. We would stay here again for sure.....
mainly due to price,comfy bed and friendly staff. 8 acre park over road a big bonus also, we loved our morning exercise there. Taxi driver from Taxiscombined driver no T5656 named Pouidur Rahman a legend for returning my valuables accidentally left in his cab.....honesty is not dead in my books. Daughter in law also got back personal affects left in their room. Light breaky value for $7 a head.....well done North Shore hotel, 310 Miller
Street, North Sydney. Keep up pretty good job, but clean room out of way spots more often.

Honorine. (Bribie Island). & Tezza. Qld.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 240,652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed had construction next door. Rooms next door you can hear conversations. The smell was revolting I started to get bad headaches. I couldn't live there.main road heavy traffic comes with heavy notice The lady at reception was nice. But still damage was done. Good luck.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews