We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My husband's surprise 50th birthday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My husband's surprise 50th birthday ”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful stay .
29 people from the age 8yr to 70yrs.
Fantastic party house for my husbands surprise 50th birthday .
The house has everything you could wish for .
In a beautiful spot .
The staff was very helpful from start to finish .
Thank you for making a wonderful stay .
Will definitely use peak venues again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kash K
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great property, great location, great owners”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this house for 5 days, 6 families, 12 adults and 12 children. The property sleeps 30 though. Fantastic garden, bbq, separate bedrooms also.
Close to all amenities, and central to all walks etc...

Thoroughly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Amazing review and thank you for choosing to stay at Dale House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47SandraD
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect,luxurious house for group stay.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dale house was perfect for a family get together for my 50th birthday celebration. There was 23 of us plus a baby, ages ranging from 82 to 6 months. We had a fantastic time. The house is well equipped with 2 dishwashers, plenty of glasses, mugs, plates etc we never ran out. Washing up liquid, tea, coffee, soap and shower gel all supplied.The rooms are all beautifully decorated with comfy beds and pillows and the bathrooms are lovely. Everywhere was clean on arrival and the housekeeper Jo gave us a lovely welcome and information on the all the basics that we needed. I would heartily recommend the house and peak venues who we rented it through. Also, the location was excellent, close for Chatsworth House, Monsal trail and the Littondale walk. We also had a lovely meal at the Barrell inn in Foolow, wat a view.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for your fabulous feedback and we are thrilled you had a great time. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future , for your next big family event. Thanks again! The PV Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic m
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place, perfect position”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Christmas 2016 will live long (and loud) in the memory of our family. 20 of us descended on Dale House for a long weekend over Christmas and it was truly fabulous. Everything about the house, the location, the lovely country pub just a stroll up the road was perfect. Thanks Peak Venues !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas stay with us! We hope we can welcome you all to another Peak Venues property again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanVer
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic venue for a group gathering”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience at Dale House. The booking was well staffed, the meet and greet with the owner was great as an introduction, and the information we got was excellent.
The house itself was in a beautifully quiet spot in the Peak District with stunning walks and friendly pubs within easy walking distance. The rooms were very comfortable and just as it looks like on the website. The kitchen was well kitted out, the dining area was plenty big enough for our party and the kids (and some grown ups) loved the games room.
No complaints whatsoever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
What a lovely review! Thank you very much Ian for taking the time to review us. It is fabulous to hear you all had such a wonderful time at Dale House and your experience from booking to departing was seamless. We are glad to hear you made the most of the beautiful surroundings and took a trip to the local pubs. We hope to see you all again soon at our properties on your future visits to the Peak District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, set in beautiful rural location. Perfect for large parties.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Dale House. The house was well decorated with large communal rooms and bedrooms. Most bedrooms had an en suite. The kitchen was a good size with enough equipment to cook for 30 people. The pool table and piano in the barn were enjoyed by everyone.

The village was very pretty with a pub a 5/10 minute walk away. Great scenery around the house for country walks.

All in all a fantastic property! Would recommend to large groups of friends or families for a relaxing weekend away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you Zoe for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear the property was perfect for your group and needs. It's great to hear you made use of the games barn and took advantage of the beautiful location. We thank you in advance for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our properties in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing