We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golden Wedding Weekend”
Lovely Littonfields Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn
Sumptuous lounge with space for everyone to relax in front of  the log burning stove! Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn
Sumptuous lounge with space for everyone to relax in front of  the log burning stove!
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Delightful Double Bedroom with underfloor heating and en-suite shower room.
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Landeda
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! Superb barn, superb hostd, superb countryside!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at the barn - there was six of us and we all had a fabulous time. The barn is absolutely perfect. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean with lots of wonderful details which made the stay extra special. We were on a hen weekend and Bridget and Andrew had left us a bottle of champagne to get the party startedl The barn had everything we needed and more - the games room is great. The village and surrounding countryside is spectacular and the locals were extreemely friendly. The village pub serves wonderful food too. We would definately recommend the barn we are definately hoping to return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm06...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family celebration”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent Christmas at Littonfields Barn with our sons, their partners and their family. Others stayed in nearby accommodation and B&Bs. It was a wonderful experience made perfect by the warm and comfortable barn with it's welcoming fire and large eat-in kitchen where everyone could gather. Bridget and Andrew were most accommodating providing us with extra chairs and plenty of fire wood. Litton is a beautiful village in a beautiful part of Derbyshire, midway between the Peaks and the Dales and I would recommend Littonfields Barn to any family wanting the very best place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large eat-in kitchen, Living Room and en-suites to each bedroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A group of us have been going to the Peaks for new year's for the last four or five years and this time we left booking somewhere a little late and went for Littonfields Barn which looked lovely but was a little pricier than we were used to. However, the moment we walked through the door we knew it was worth every penny. Masses of space, fantastic facilities - underfloor heating, en-suite showers in almost every room and even a games room!!!! We've booked a couple of places that have claimed to be for 12 but this really is. There are also a number of walks that can be accessed without driving or any faff which was handy, a nice pub down the road which was even handier and the small town of Tideswell a 20 minute walk away so even the location was perfect. The owners were friendly and responsive, booking easy. All brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jael001
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Our extended family stayed at Littonfields Barn for a week over the Easter break this year and it was an absolute pleasure to stay there. The barn was beautifully decorated and had ample accommodation to suit all of us, including children, and provided pretty much everything we could possibly have needed during our stay, including every bit of kitchen crockery and utensils you could think of, a highchair and stairgate for the littlest one, plenty of comfy seating in the living room for all 9 of us, games and dvds, plus a games room, and the chance to feed the newborn lambs too. It's situated in a fabulous central location within the Peak District and we managed to visit Chatsworth and Haddon Hall, both within an easy drive. I would definitely recommend this for a large family or group getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very warm and comfortable feeling
Liked least: the farm smells outdoors but you couldn't smell them when inside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitramSwi...
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top of the Peaks”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Just spent a fantastic weekend at Littonfields Barn. Bridget and Andrew were great hosts. Making sure we had everything we needed on arrival and even giving the youngest members of the group a sit on the tractor and tour of the calf barn. the accommodation was first class, and the games barn had something for everyone- playhouse for the youngest members of the group and pool/table football for the older members. the bedrooms were spacious and all had en suite bathrooms. the barn is situated in picturesque litton- which boasts a traditional pub within 5mins walk from the accommodation, a great outdoor playground for kids and a whole host of picturesque walks. we would really recommend Littonfields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$624
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing