We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for family gatherings”
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah D
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for family gatherings”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just home from a lovely long weekend at Littonfields Barn. The barn itself is comfy, clean and warm and has everything that you might need. Enjoyed exploring the countryside nearby, lots to do. Definitely be heading back there sometime.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura m
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very luxurious, immaculately clean home from home which exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Littonfields Barn is now absolutely top of our list of places to go when they whole family travels together. Kids from 0-40 (!) loved the games room, being on a working farm was fantastic for the younger ones who were amazed at how big the really big cows were. Inside, the barn is beautifully kitted out. It just had everything we needed and yet it didn't feel cluttered or over fussy. The living room is huge. Some of us never left the whole weekend and being able to seat all 12 of us for dinner was an added bonus.
I would highly recommend the whole experience at the barn and we're looking forward to booking in again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASM262
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent break!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We all loved our 3 night break in this superb house in Litton. Littonfields is extremely well equipped with something for everyone. The play barn was a great hit with the children while the adults loved the house itself with the lovely Egyptian cotton bedding in the en suite bedrooms and the comfortable sitting room with far reaching views. Adults and children alike loved the trip around the farm lead by Bridget, the owner We wanted for nothing!! The Red Lion Pub, 5 minutes walk away, was welcoming and served excellent food. The area itself is beautiful and it was a real bonus to go straight out of the house in the morning and walk for miles across the fields and beyond. We are hoping to go to Littlefields again next January.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam J
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An ideal new year break with our family”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent service and warm welcome.
Very comfortable for 6 adults and 4 young children with great attention to detail such as Christmas crockery and decorations.
Lovely village. Very friendly. Really enjoyed visit around the farm and the playroom.
Loved having snow and sledging with children on the farm fields.
Highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMari...
Lake District
2 reviews
“Peak District Gem”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We've just come back from an excellent weekend stay at Littonfields with a family group of 12. The barn was everything we had hoped for. It was converted seven years ago but feels as though it's still very new - a sign that Bridget, the owner, keeps on top of the upkeep very well. The barn has been kitted out to a high spec and has everything you'll need for your stay. It has a very warm and cosy feel. The games room is a real added bonus - we used it quite a lot during our stay.

Bridget was very welcoming and was keen to make sure everything was ok for us during our stay - she even gave us a tour around the farm and let the kids sit in the tractor.

We ate at the Red Lion pub in the village on the Saturday night which we also enjoyed - good pub food and a very warm welcome.

We would definitely recommend Littonfields Barn - in fact, we've already booked for another stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just stayed at Littonfields Barn for a long weekend with friends to celebrate my Birthday. The location was excellent and Bridget and her family made us very welcome. The barn was really cosy and finished to a really high spec. Everything you could think of that you might need was available and the whole layout was so well thought out. Each of the rooms had an en suite bathroom with towels and toiletries provided. It really felt like home and we all had a great time. There's a good local pub and the barn is ideally located for a walking base. I would definitely recommend Littonfields Barn for a weekend away with family or friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lb44
leicestershie
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our family comprising of 10 adults and 2 babies stayed at Littonfields Barn during May 2014.
The Barn was spacious, furnished very well and was exceptionally clean and comfortable, it is a perfect place for family or friends to meet up for a get together.
The village itself is very pretty with a small park for children, a village shop and a pub, and there are some lovely walks and beautiful countryside around.
Outside the cottage is a nice area to sit with a large table and chairs, and a very nice games room with football and pool tables and a play house and toys for small children.
There is no garden at the barn which might be useful for slightly older children but the park is only a couple of minutes walk away.
We really enjoyed our weekend and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Thank you Bridget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing