We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Superb!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
38 reviews
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chc2846
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A fantastic apartment, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Warm and cosy even given the first light dusting of snow on the peaks that weekend! Milk and biscuits courtesy of the owner on arrival.
a terrific base for exploring the peaks and my old home town of Sheffield.
Have already recommended this apartment to several people

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the views and the heating!
Liked least: frost on the flag stones - take care
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7258marti...
burscough
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Easy to find..
Very clean and cosy..
Excellent amenities including wifi..
Good value for money, 2 nights for just over £100..
Not really for disabled as there are several steps and a gravel path to gain entry..

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuntanMan...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful and highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I took my partner here as a surprise for her birthday. Having spent a bit of time over the summer in the Peak District, I thought it would be a good idea. Well this place turned it into a great one!!

On arrival we found a lovely clean place with a packet of biscuits on the side, and milk in the fridge - A nice touch.

The modern facilities, coupled with rural setting were idyllic for a relaxing weekend together. This place is excellent and well worth booking

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Self-catering facilities
Liked least: No blind over door window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry we didn't get the opportunity to meet you - we do aim to give our guests a peaceful, uninterrupted stay but are available in case of problems, of course. We hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally S
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accomadation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for two nights. After arriving later than expected it was lovely to find milk and biscuits left in the kitchen. The flat was very clean and had everything needed to have a very enjoyable stay. The owners were very helpful and we hope to stay gain in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Clean and friendly owners
Liked least: Could only stay for two nights!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
r00ble
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Meadow View, with our dog, for a long weekend break. The apartment was very clean, had everything you need (including tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival!) for a getaway. The owners text us on the morning we were travelling with all the details needed to get to and in the property. Inside the apartment there was an information booklet on the local area from the owners and there was also a visitors book with activity recommendations from other guests that had previously stayed. The apartment also had wifi and Sky TV.

There is a fenced garden outside the entrance of the apartment which is ideal for letting the dog out during the night. There is also a public footpath right next to the garden, so you can get up in the morning and start hiking!

In the village there is a dog friendly pub which does lovely food and the next village along (Tideswell) is only a couple of minutes drive where there is a Co-op that's open quite late.

Overall, ideal location and excellent facilities. Will stay again soon!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing