We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply lost for words”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean G
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simply lost for words”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

My wife booked this for a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary, as we had never visited the Peak District before and there was plenty of interesting sites around. I was blown away on arrival, I don't know what I was expecting, but not this little piece of paradise on a country road. The location was superb with a sheep field behind, and the views stunning. The villages of Litton and Tideswell are a short walk away and everywhere seems dog friendly. The apartment itself is well appointed and we didn't want for anything, a lovely relaxing comfortable stay, I think it's fair to say we will be returning, hopefully sooner than later. But Shh don't tell anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Shh don't tell anybody. ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

What a find, this little holiday cottage was exactly what we needed. A simply stunning location and finished to a high standard but still giving a homely feel. Everything we needed was there, and some nice finishing touches. I feel that I don't really want to tell anyone about our stay as I want to keep this Gem to myself. We can't wait to book again for next year, or maybe sooner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisL197...
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meadow view”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely accommodation in very quite village. Apartment has beautiful views over fields with lots of sheep for company and the silence is "golden". Apartment is lovely but if i had to pick a fault or two then i would say that the settee has come very close to the end of its days. Also if you dont stay in the main property then you have to park your car on the country lane in a layby over the road which at night is rather dark. Would we book again, definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harlow
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WeLoveTen...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely loved the apartment and did not use the car all weekend. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay with our dog who was made very welcome. Location is fabulous and we walked straight out of the front door onto a public footpath and the walks were perfect.

Red Lion pub in Litton was great and dog-friendly.

We will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing