We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent very comfortable and helpful hosts breakfast large and well cooked and on time.Car parking ok could be tight if you have a very large car but adequate,view from the Snug room is very good.Bed more than comfortable would recommend a stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
136
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

5 of us stayed here for a wedding nearby. The rooms (Snug and suite) were lovely, breakfast was delicious (they coped very well with our various dietary demands!) and the owners very obliging, including offering us some flexibility on breakfast and check out times which helped our hangovers no end. It's set in beautiful countryside and is only 5 minute drive to Lyme Regis, which is a lovely seaside town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in the Suite which was very comfortable. we had a very good breakfast on both mornings of our two night stay,which was served in our room which was a lovely touch and their friends coffee was excellent.

It was so quiet and convenient for all the places we wished to visit and very close to The River
Cottage Canteen.
Margaret S Abingdon on Thames

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in the suite for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. The suite comprises a sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. All spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent too. The owners were very friendly and helpful - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b10cjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Having driven up from Cornwall on a very hot day we were delighted to discover our lovely cool Studio Room at Netherleigh. We were given a great welcome by John and good advice to go to Hunters Lodge for dinner, which involved a pleasant country walk. The Studio had everything we could want and all the little extras like specialist teas and ground coffee (not to mention the complimentary chocolates and cider for booking direct online) were much appreciated. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and we enjoyed it in the peace and quiet of our little 'home from home". We look forward to returning to this friendly b&b in a lovely location. Thank you Sue and John for a great stay and for showing us your 4-day old chicks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawley, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were going to River Cottage. Great location, the owners were very friendly and the room had excellent facilities. Although it is only a short distance from River Cottage, if you plan on not driving ensure you book a taxi in advance as they are quite few and far between. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonix2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This B&B is in a fabulous setting with magic sunsets across the fields. We chose the self contained annex which was very appointed with good kitchenette facilities. The sofa was comfortable and did not feel like a sofa bed to sit on. The bed was very comfortable which is frequently "hit & miss" in many B&B's. The hosts were very friendly and provided us with well cooked breakfasts. We believe it was good value given the facilties.

Room Tip: Choose the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuhoiRiverLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
3.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Property: Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cooks Lane, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Netherleigh B&B is in the middle of cooks lane, which is a quiet country lane in Axminster on the border of Lyme Regis, it has no street lights which on a clear night makes the stars in the night sky look amazing. We are only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub, The Hunters Lodge is a 16th-century inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.We are a 5 mins car journey to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall River Cottage HQ or River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netherleigh Bed And Breakfast Raymonds Hill, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing