We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, but difficult to find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, but difficult to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there recently, in the "Snug Room". It is a small room, but we knew that, It had been correctly described.

Thankfully the booking details we had contained a map, and that is just as well because without that map we would have encountered real problems. But even with the map we drove straight past it, and only spotted it after we had turned round and returned along the road. The problem is that the road appears to contain no numbered property ..... they are all named! Probably a nightmare for the postman!

Anyway, having found it, a great small room. A comfortable night's sleep, and prior to that, only a 5-mile drive to Lyme Regis for a walk along the sea front, and then a lovely pub meal.

Breakfast? Served in the room, but everything was there.

Room Tip: The Snug Room is correctly described, It is small, but the owners have not hidden that fact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
134
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Snug room is rather snug but you couldn't possibly ask for a better equipped room. Double bed, ensuite, fire place, table, kettle with assortment of tea and coffee, milk and breakfast all supplied in the room. Such a great location and an awesome view across the Axe valley.
Definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a weekend away in a location close to the Jurassic coast, lyme regis, and much more.

Room Tip: Snug room is quite small, but couldn't possibly fault it for being well equipped. Private deck i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Connecticut_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This B&B is a lovely property and the hosts are super friendly. We only stayed one night but wish we could stay longer!

Breakfast was perfect with amazing views of the countryside through the window. The rooms are very neat and tidy, the owners are clearly pationate about customer care.

Everything you could need has been provided and we will be returning.

Thank you Sue & John

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

very clean and tidy snug room,with every thing you should need from an iron to a keetle.great to have a table and chairs in you room to have breakfast.and amazing views across the hills.and a lovely bit of deckingout side you room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 7676Bry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

It has all been said before, very friendly, excellent breakfast and spotlessly clean. Small fridge, microwave, everything you could wish. We stayed for 2 nights in the Snug Room with wonderful views and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCJackson92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Only an overnight stop on the way to visit friend in Lyme Regis but met all our needs - very friendly and helpful hosts. Rooms in main house were well equipped. Large bathroom and comfortable bed. Also a nice touch to have your own sitting room/diner as part of the deal - breakfast served there and there were great views over the countryside.

John gave us directions to nearby Hunters Lodge Inn which is walking distance (but you'll need a torch!) and we had good meal there.

Travelling down in the evening was bit tricky with directions and drive is quite steep but was all OK in the end.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HectorRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent very comfortable and helpful hosts breakfast large and well cooked and on time.Car parking ok could be tight if you have a very large car but adequate,view from the Snug room is very good.Bed more than comfortable would recommend a stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
3.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.4 mi away
Spillers Farm
Spillers Farm
#1 of 4 in Musbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Property: Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Address: Netherleigh Raymonds Hill Cooks Lane, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Netherleigh B&B is in the middle of cooks lane, which is a quiet country lane in Axminster on the border of Lyme Regis, it has no street lights which on a clear night makes the stars in the night sky look amazing. We are only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub, The Hunters Lodge is a 16th-century inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.We are a 5 mins car journey to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall River Cottage HQ or River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netherleigh Bed And Breakfast Raymonds Hill, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing