We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent a week in the self contained studio, which is equipped with everything you could need. Great, welcoming hosts and fantastic breakfasts. Quiet location with lovely views over the valley and an easy, short drive to Axminster, Lyme Regis, Charmouth etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed here several times and have always had a warm welcome, excellent breakfast and a very comfortable stay. The location is very picturesque with wonderful views, and is not far from the coast. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I come to East Devon. This B&B is very well equipped with everything you could possibly want. Just the place for peace and quiet, but near all the main places of interest along the coast.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties choose the Studio so you don't have to walk up the drive which...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SUSAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in the Snug for 2 nights.There was everything you could wish for and more, the decking outside is an added bonus and the views are stunning.John & Sue are super hosts and the B & B is a real credit to them.The breakfast is yummy !! The portions are large and well cooked.The bed was so comfortable which can sometimes be a bit rare when staying somewhere.Thank you both for a lovely stay we would certainly stay again & will be recommending you to family & friends..Plus a big thank you for sorting out what we left behind it was really kind of you A*******

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We wouldn't hesitate to book again and will recommend Sue & John's Netherleigh Bed & Breakfast to friends and family - we feel lucky to have found this little gem of a B & B !

The Snug's door / window leads out to its own balcony at the front of the property, enjoying some stunning views in this quiet backwater location.
The Snug is a very comfortable and extremely well equipped en-suite room.
Sue & John were very welcoming, polite, professional and friendly.
Sue cooks a mean breakfast and John does a great job of making the toast!

Netherleigh is a great location for quick and easy access to Charmouth & Lyme Regis.

Thank You both for a great Home from Home stay :-)

Room Tip: Two rooms have stair or step access but the annex may have easier access.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DITZY34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there recently, in the "Snug Room". It is a small room, but we knew that, It had been correctly described.

Thankfully the booking details we had contained a map, and that is just as well because without that map we would have encountered real problems. But even with the map we drove straight past it, and only spotted it after we had turned round and returned along the road. The problem is that the road appears to contain no numbered property ..... they are all named! Probably a nightmare for the postman!

Anyway, having found it, a great small room. A comfortable night's sleep, and prior to that, only a 5-mile drive to Lyme Regis for a walk along the sea front, and then a lovely pub meal.

Breakfast? Served in the room, but everything was there.

Room Tip: The Snug Room is correctly described, It is small, but the owners have not hidden that fact.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Snug room is rather snug but you couldn't possibly ask for a better equipped room. Double bed, ensuite, fire place, table, kettle with assortment of tea and coffee, milk and breakfast all supplied in the room. Such a great location and an awesome view across the Axe valley.
Definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a weekend away in a location close to the Jurassic coast, lyme regis, and much more.

Room Tip: Snug room is quite small, but couldn't possibly fault it for being well equipped. Private deck i...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Connecticut_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This B&B is a lovely property and the hosts are super friendly. We only stayed one night but wish we could stay longer!

Breakfast was perfect with amazing views of the countryside through the window. The rooms are very neat and tidy, the owners are clearly pationate about customer care.

Everything you could need has been provided and we will be returning.

Thank you Sue & John

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
1.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
161 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
367 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyme Tree House
Lyme Tree House
#2 of 2 in Raymonds Hill
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cooks Lane, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range: £69 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Netherleigh B&B is in the middle of cooks lane, which is a quiet country lane in Axminster on the border of Lyme Regis, it has no street lights which on a clear night makes the stars in the night sky look amazing. We are only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub, The Hunters Lodge is a 16th-century inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.We are a 5 mins car journey to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall River Cottage HQ or River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netherleigh Bed And Breakfast Raymonds Hill, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing