We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good value perfect B&B”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good value, quite location in a beautiful country setting, close to Axminster and Lyme Regis. Large self contained unit, clean and tidy, well equipped with friendly service. Perfect for an over night or longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
135
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was an excellent B&B, Friendly, good breakfast, clean, good en suite, beautiful surroundings, good value I would heartily recommend it.
Ihave no more to say!This was an excellent B&B, Friendly, good breakfast, clean, good en suite, beautiful surroundings, good value I would heartily recommend it.
Ihave no more to say!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthtowan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night in the Snug and the views from the private balcony were superb, the owners were friendly and made a great breakfast, better than the following 2 nights in Large hotels we experienced on the same trip.
Highly recommend it as a short stay location.

Room Tip: Snug is a bit small for a couple, ok for overnight if alll else booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night in the Snug room, it was an exceptional place. Jon and Sue are really lovely people, who really care about making your stay great. We stayed there as we were eating at River Cottage HQ that night, and they were recommended on the RQ website, great recommendation.

Room Tip: The snug is small but super cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fehontastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in the "Snug" room
It couldn't be faulted,we were provided with everything we needed and more
John and Sue our hosts were friendly and more than welcoming
Breakfast was amazing and tailored to our exact needs even down to a good choice of green teas
John's recommendation of eating out at the local inn "The Hunters Lodge" turned out a wise choice
We will definitely return and highly recommend this B&B to all
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tabicakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A great B&B experience, everything you could possibly need/want for an overnight stay. I had an extremely comfortable and relaxing night and particularly enjoyed the amount of space available - bedroom, bathroom, lounge/dining room. Extremely good value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 77Magnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A very warm welcome awaited us on arrival. We stayed in the Snug which is not as snug as you may imagine. The facilities were amazing and the location was perfect as it has an amazing view over Axminster and it was very close to River Cottage, which was the reason for our visit. An excellent local taxi company (Paines) handled all our travel needs. I would thoroughly recommend the Snug and as we booked on line we also had cider and chocolates as a welcome present! As I mentioned in the visitors book I can only assume it is called the Snug because of the following:-

Superb facilities
Neat and tidy
Unbelievable view
Great B&B

We will definitely be back...........

Room Tip: Don't look any further than the Snug - it has a balcony with an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
3.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
415 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Property: Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Address: Netherleigh Raymonds Hill Cooks Lane, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Netherleigh B&B is in the middle of cooks lane, which is a quiet country lane in Axminster on the border of Lyme Regis, it has no street lights which on a clear night makes the stars in the night sky look amazing. We are only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub, The Hunters Lodge is a 16th-century inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.We are a 5 mins car journey to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall River Cottage HQ or River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netherleigh Bed And Breakfast Raymonds Hill, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing