We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable stay”
Review of Lyme Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyme Tree House
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here last weekend whilst visiting family in the area. The room was lovely and comfortable, very clean and the breakfast was lovely. As fellow b and bers its lovely having the same treatment we give to our guests as Mark and Judith gave us! Thank you

Room Tip: Very peaceful and lovely scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was very pleasing to receive very good comments from fellow B&B owners, we really appreciate them. Thanks, Judith Huygens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a lovely couple of nights at Lyme Tree House. Mark & Judith provide a warm welcome and homely feel to your stay. Our room was clean, cosy and bright. The ingredients for their tasty full English breakfast are all sourced locally (their sausage is a highlight!).
The property itself is near to several Devon/Dorset attractions such as River Cottage canteen (yum) and Lyme Regis. Their is also a nice local pub at the end of the road (5-10 mins walk/stumbling distance).

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The 2 upstairs double rooms both have good views over the Blackdown Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the weather! Hope to see you again in the future. Judith Huygens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Judith and Mark are the perfect hosts and we had a very comfortable stay. amazing views from the house, fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed, clean, well presented and furnished room (Cobb room)
We had a long drive from Kent to visit River Cottage HQ, Judith allowed us access to the room before the agreed check in time which was great so we could freshen up and change before our day at River Cottage.
As the local area was very busy with the River Cottage event we struggled to get a taxi in the evening but Mark, without hesitation offered to drop us down at Lyme Regis which was above and beyond our expectations.
Thankyou Judith and Mark for your hospitality and we hope to visit again some time.
G and C

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and Mark was happy to help out given it was such a busy weekend with a lot of local events on. Hope to see you again soon. Judith Huygens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Judith and Mark's management experience shows from the layout, the comfortable beds and pillows to the friendly but not intrusive welcome. We usually shy away from B & B but this one is well worth returning to.

We were also pleased that the wifi signal was strong upstairs..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again in the future. We are pleased you found the beds comfortable too. Judith and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

From start to finish...brilliant. Judith and mark are excellent hosts in a beautiful place we stayed 3 nights but the friendly service started well before arrival with judith booking taxis for us. The room was very clean and the view from the clever window breath taking. Breakfast fills you till evening..a lovely pub in walking distance and a easy drive to many places
It really felt like a home from home and we will definitely return and wholeheartedly recommend to friends and others visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We enjoy making sure our guests get the most out of their stay and we are pleased you enjoyed yours. Hope to see you again for more fossiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Judith and Mark after a last minute disaster with our pre-booked accommodation, what a stroke of luck. After a warm welcome we went to our room (Langdon) which was excellent with a large and modern en-suite. The view over the valley is spectacular, the property is well located for east Devon attractions such as Lyme Regis. Judith's breakfasts are great and tailor made to your requirements. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We were pleased to be able to help you out after you were unable to stay at your pre-booked accommodation fell through. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I haven't stayed in many B&Bs but I imagine you'd be hard-pressed to find one better. Judith & Mark are the perfect hosts, warm & welcoming, and go out of their way to ensure you have the best stay possible. Judith is also a great cook, with the breakfasts being delicious & filling. The 'Blackdown' room has an amazing view and is very comfortable, while the grounds are also beautifully maintained. Certainly a place to return to!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymetree66, Owner at Lyme Tree House, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our B&B. We enjoyed helping you make the most of your time in this part of the UK. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
3.7 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
423 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
36 reviews
3.4 mi away
Spillers Farm
Spillers Farm
#1 of 4 in Musbury
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyme Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyme Tree House

Property: Lyme Tree House
Address: Crewkerne Road, Raymonds Hill, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable Bed and Breakfast in stunning countryside on the Devon/Dorset border. Ideal for visiting Lyme Regis, River Cottage Canteen and HQ and the Jurassic Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lyme Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyme Tree House Raymonds Hill, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing