We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise resort &spa Maldives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise resort &spa Maldives”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When we reach the airport , speed boat came to take us to the resort. Our rooms were ready .we had to change the rooms as rooms allocated to us were not nice. Beach is very nice but Stoney.
Clear water you can see right below.lots of fish and small sharks. Food lot of variety . Lots of fruits. Vast choice of vegetarian food. Evening entertainment is ok. Nice resort .

Room Tip: Beach banglow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    871
    205
    103
    101
See reviews for
513
1,496
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had chosen Maldives as our last destination for honeymoon.. After our 21 hrs of tiring & long journey, i was almost exhausted.. But as soon as we entered there, i was freshened up by the sparkling welcome drink... The Water Villas are just amazing...I can't stop loving the place..! Resort is fabulous and also the water sports, food... Me & my husband had a memorable stay there... Must visit the place..! ^_^

Room Tip: Water Villas are the best..!! Must stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViralKruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place is truly a paradise. Its around 30min of boat ride from the airport. The ambiance, staffs, beach,food, service, water sports & almost all things related to this resort are simply awesome. Italian, Indian, Thai & a variety of other foods are available. I had booked a half board. If you need to save some money, book full board. Water sports are a bit expensive but not to be missed out. Most of the restaurants & bars are close to the reception. So try to get a room close to the reception if you are not keen on "too much" walking to get your food. The island itself is not more than 900m x 300m in size. So wherever you are on the island, you are not far from any of the places of the resort anyway. Don't forget your beachwear & carry your snorkeling kit with you if you have one. Its available on the island for around $40 though. The resort in general is very well organised. It was an enjoyable holiday overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose Maldives for our honeymoon which was an absolutely right decision.This place is worth a visit! Maldives gives a true getaway aura from the everyday commotion in our lives.

The resort is very well organized.As we arrived at the resort,we were given a warm welcome by the staff.we were offered a drink which was indeed refreshing.Our stay at Paradise Island was for 4 days,we chose the water villa.The lady gave a quick heads up about all the facilities available.the entire staff is very co-operative.There is free wi-fi in the water villas.

The view from our villa was spectacular. It's a perfect honeymoon destination.The resort has plenty of opitons for water sports.Just make sure you make it on time else there would be a long wait. There are various restaurants to choose from,all of which offer different cuisines.
I loved the coffee shop the most cause it's the ideal place to go when you are absolutely hungry after playing all the water games.we had even packed some "ready to eat" kinda stuff in case food became a problem but we found everything delicious.

Everything on the island is a little pricey though..make sure you carry water and sunscreen lotions with you..

every evening there would be some event near the reception area,one night there was a live band,another night it was a snail race kinda thing...it's all fun

I found this place an extreme delight and would recommend it to anyone who wants a beach vacation.

Room Tip: Water Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANUPAMANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Combination of beach villa and water villa. Both were great but the water villa was a highlight. Food was fantastic at both restaurants although the service and staff was much better at the Babeesha restaurant. It is quite expensive though, even a fee for use of the gym, wi fi (unless you are in water villa), ester and snorkelling equipment. There are loads of islands to choose from so even though our time here was good we'd try elsewhere next time

Room Tip: If you can afford it try a combination of both beach and water villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunlovertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed in this resort for 4 days on my second honeymoon! the beaches are just beautiful with sparkling clear water and clean shores. The resort service was excellent !! They were well organised from the time we landed in Male, we were guided picked up and dropped at the resort reception. Our check in tym was 12 but we reached around 10 AM. We were welcomed and seated at the restaurant whilst our check in procedures were carried out. We were given a welcom drink which was sch a relief with the scorching heat. We were allowed to check in before the time once the procedures were done. You will always find very sweet and friendly staff greeting you literally anywhere they spot u! :)... Food was good... a lot of variety with indian & chinese being the major flavours! A lot of activities and water sports available for people interested though it is a little expensive about 100 USD per head. Everything is charged so better be careful and ask in advance before u use any services. Water is also expensive abt 2 USD. Stayed at the beach bunglow which see,ed liek the best option. water villas were overpriced but if you can afford it give it a try or use a combination of both!
But all in all was a great stay and a great place.!!!!

Room Tip: Carry water if you can as its expensive! Lot of sun lotion!!! and walk by the beach at night! :) ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaShem143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Outdated hotel facilities and furniture + no fresh fish/food = need to be drinking the entire time to enhance the experience. To make things worse, it seemed like none of the staff members gave a hoot about anything at all.. and therefore, they're miserable and enjoy sharing that experience with guests.
This island isn't in the best area for diving if you're looking to find interesting marine life down under.

Room Tip: bring your own food and eat at your own room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfinolhu Island
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,735 reviews
17.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
4.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,562 reviews
16.1 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
5,564 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Address: 08420
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an island right in the middle of the Indian Ocean, with bright white beaches, a lagoon with multiple hues of blue and aquamarine and tall coconut palms swaying to the breeze. Who wouldn't want to be marooned on one? All the more, when all modern comforts and formal professional services that one would expect on a five star hotel come together with it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Hotel Lankanfinolhu Island
Paradise Island Resort Maldives
Paradise Island Maldives
Paradise Island Male
Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives/North Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing