We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hulhule Island Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hulhule Island
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I am sure the new refurbished rooms are better but I stayed in #332 which was clean and comfortable.

Service was very good, from reception to stewarding and also the cooks behind the action stations.

The food was nothing to die for but I've had worse so can't complain.

The free internet in the lobby is painfully slow and I did buy their internet packages which definitely had greater bandwidth. Overall it was a pleasant stay and a glass of beer ( real beer not the non alcoholic) just is the perfect ending to a busy day.

Back next month!

Room Tip: Just go ahead and buy the internet package rather than stay at the lobby and wait for the pages to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Apart from expensive resorts this is the only open bar you will find anywhere in 2000 islands. So we stayed close to it and called it HIH, was easier I guess.
Warm beer they serves tasted like holy water, they had a promotion buy 4 get one free, was a house full which was their explanation for the warm beer.
Anyhow not like we had a choice . . . do pay a visit! time passes slowly on these islands I am sure u can fit it in your trip. And Maldives is not all that expensive as some would claim obviously if you wish to stay in a resort u'd spend $800-2000 but research well - spend ur $ wisely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patialaroyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is on the same island as the airport and only a short boat road to Male so it is very convenient. Its food and beverages are overpriced but if you're going to the Maldives be prepared to spend plenty of money anyway. Most of the staff are very friendly, especially in the restaurants and pool area. The reception staff need a bit of a wake-up every now and then but they're very friendly once they have your attention. The beach area is quite small but is very well kept and really quite big enough - it has a sea wall to protect you from the boats and this also creates a calmer sea on rough days. The swimming area is big enough for you to take your snorkel out and see some pretty fish. They have a good sized pool with plenty of seating. Food is very good - especially in the 4th floor restaurant and staff up there are extra welcoming. They have a café type place downstairs which is good but seems to always feel like a refrigerator which, after being outside in the heat, is something most seem to avoid.
This place is a good jumping off spot for a night if your plane comes in or leaves late but it is also good enough to spend your entire trip there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor lead straight out onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived in Male at 8am. It was great getting to hotel in less than half an hour after departing the plane but after traveling for more than 36 hours we had to wait until 12:30 pm to get in our room. We we offered a place to store our luggage and given use of the pool. All we wanted to do was go to our room and sleep. I had let the hotel know that we would be arriving early and requested an early check in. I was told no rooms were available, even at an extra cost. When we were finally taken to our room, it was directly next to a construction area. There was loud banging that lasted until 5 pm. I was told that this was the only room available. It was a nightmare! We had to use ear plugs and sleeping medication to get any rest. The buffet breakfast was quite good. When we returned to our room at 8:30 am after breakfast the banging had already begun. Thank good we were checking out! The price of the room for a night was outrageous.

Room Tip: Request it be away from the renovation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jads8627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had Ramadan Breakfast with our team and it was excellent location, food. Variety of both veg, non veg with Live Roti / Paratha preparation. We had option to have dinner with Garden / Sea view. Good Value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very conveniently located for business travelers. Away from crowded streets of Male but the 15 minutes ride of hotel's free of charge ferry service keeps you connected with main island. Good facilities and friendly staff. Good view from rooms as well as restaurant. Great Breakfast. Certainly not a resort, so vacationers should avoid unless being used for overnight stay before moving to resort...

Room Tip: avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Traveller01230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Not the best that's for sure!

The photos don't accurately portray the resort. It has its own little man-made beach, but it's right beside a huge cargo-boat parking space. For the 2 days I was here a huge cargo boat (imagine the same size as the Titanic) was parked right beside it... almost blocking out the sun. All I could smell was exhaust fumes the entire time. Pretty bad.

The hotel itself is ok. Rooms are boring and outdated, but adequate. Pool area is fine... but there were millions of lies everywhere. Not sure why. We couldn't escape from them. The hotel staff are nice at reception and accommodating, but the guys at the pool bar are a little rude.

Food - not great. Its good enough, but nothing to write home about. The best thing about the whole resort are the small Lion 'stout' beers available.

I don't recommend. It is very easy to get to the airport from here, and I think this is the only reason anyone would book this hotel. Don't stay here on vacation, only for business when you need a quick hotel and don't have enough time to enjoy the other beautiful little islands of the Maldives.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainFancyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhule Island
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 35 in Male
596 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 11 in Hulhumale
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hulhumale
64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hulhule Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hulhule Island Hotel

Address: PO Box 2118, 20030
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhule Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hulhule Island
Price Range: £261 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hulhule Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hulhule Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hulhule Island
Hulhule Island Male
Hulhule Island Hotel Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing