We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice night out”
Review of Batesford Hotel

Batesford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Batesford
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Really nice night out”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had a birthday dinner on a Saturday night. Very good service, good prices and the food was really nice!
I thought it very reasonably priced. The place was packed and the staff were very efficient.
The ambiance is charming with a log fire in the main restaurant.
I have been before for a Sunday lunch and was pleased to find service and food to be just as good.
Will certainly return and recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
“Fantastic dining and great beer garden”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The Batesford Hotel has us coming back with beautiful friendly service and delicious food. This is not just a pub. The bistro meals are more like a restaurant and now we have just discovered the new beer garden with delicious wood fired pizzas.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ernie ”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Service was the worst in my memory. The food was good - if you can wait that long. The children food arrived an hour before the adults. Our time there was almost 3 hours.

Helpful?
3 Thank ErnienJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal and fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

First time visitors from interstate. Immediately felt welcome, the atmosphere just great! The meals were perfect,exceptionally good value for money. The interior to say the least was just superb. Highly recommend this restaurant/Hotel. We will be back. Many thanks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 157Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I hadn't been to the Batesford Hotel for several years until this week. We had a work function planned and I was looking forward to seeing the changes that had been made to the pub in recent times. I wasn't disappointed. We started with a pre-dinner drink in the bar where we received excellent service from a most welcoming bar staff. From the bar we moved to the bistro/dining room where we found the waiter to be helpful, very familiar with the menu and very patient given that we took some time to place our orders. The meals arrived quite promptly and it was agreed by all at our table that they were all of a terrific standard. The comfortable seating and table arrangements along with the open fire in the dining room made for a wonderful dining experience. By the way, the renovations are first class. I will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevemcg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batesford Hotel also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Bannockburn, Victoria
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong

Been to Batesford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing