We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation for the cheap price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tentena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Hotel Tentena
Ranked #1 of 2 Tentena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Slovakia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good accomodation for the cheap price”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is the basic accommodation in Tentena. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, we had also hot (very hot) shower. There is nice garden in front of your room. Price included also simple breakfast. If I come back to Tentena I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valburga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    35
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
47
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
178 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I spent one night in Victory hotel in December 2013.

Rooms are in a small garden. They are basic but with clean and fresh bedsheets, fresh towels and very good hot water shower. Extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful staff and owner.

I woke up at 4:25 am on a soapy youkoulele music very loud from the Church, which started just before the 4:30am Mosque morning prayer call, both doing a very loud mixed sound. It lasted for 30 mn only.

Not much other choice in Tentena, but because of the price, clean sheets and friendliness, the place is decent and well situated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aae191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadier en keer
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at our Sulawesi trip in 2009 here with our children after a long fast trip by hired 4 wd.on the way to Rantepao I must say teh people here are very friendly and can organise nice trekkings to the interesting megalith area of the Bada vally..
Unfortunately we only had one evening and a very good stay.
Food was well prepared and the room s simple but adequate, with a nice shared little garden.
The lake shore is only short walk away.
When you have enough time, you should stay longer then we did....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The entrance to this hotel is a bit weird. But behind the facade there are some decent rooms, where most of the Sulawesi backpackers are staying for a stopover. What a shame, because Tentena has so much to offer. The owners can organize a 2-day trek into the Bada Valley and the jungle. I did it with my son and it was just fantastic. Great food, good trekkings in the bush and just in general a very pleasant time. And Bada Valley is a magical place.... Around Lake Poso is much more to discover, so I would recommend anyone to stay at least 3-4 days at this place. Next door is a very nice restaurant that serves a mix of western / indonesian /chinese.

Room Tip: Take the expensive rooms with hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We slept one night at Victoria Hotel which we found expensive at 150,000 roupies the night compared to other hotel in rantepao we came from. for that price we expected good value for money but the room was not really clean and bathroom dirty.
On the positive side, they are full of good advise on what we should be spending on bus and scooter to reach empana to get to Toggean Island.
Breakfast is in the average.

Room Tip: not sure to help on this. all the room are the same to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popov66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Arriving late at night with a sick child. Warm welcome and clean beds. Good value for money. Half of my family was sick and they cooked some dinner for us, so I did not have to leave the guesthouse. It's a quiet hotel with a nice garden and real cold Bintangs. They have two types of rooms, they offer the expensive ones first, they have cheaper ones also.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nienke1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were there for two nights last summer. Lore Lindu is not so far from the village so that was the choice. At first sight the Victori hotel seems not so good but as you step in, you find perfect people caring about you, clean room and a good mood. the owner is a good driver and he has a big jeep. we went with him to the megalits in one day and it was a good tour.

so enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Victoria Hotel Tentena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Tentena

Property: Victoria Hotel Tentena
Address: Jl. Diponegoro no. 18, Tentena 94663, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Tentena
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tentena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing