We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food nice atmosphere”

Banjo's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Cannonvale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Banjo's Bar & Bistro is a popular choice for locals & tourists with well priced meals and some of the cheapest drinks in town within a family friendly atmosphere. Great cocktails, live music every Friday evening and a variety of Bistro specials every day, including 2-4-1 meals every Wednesday, Saturday & Sunday for lunch & dinner, the best selection of chicken parmigiana's in town for only $15 for lunch & dinner every Monday & Tuesday and every Thursday evening we offer the most mouth watering Lamb Shank special! And a great selection of Burgers available every day for lunch. We really do cater to everyone!!!! Come in and see for yourself!
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We called in for food on during our three day stay at nearby hotel. The food was really good lots of choice and they do different specials or deals each day. The local use this bar and restaurant and it was a good atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful lots of seating and quick service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    105
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked a table at Banjos when we stayed at Airlie beach and couldn't recommend it enough. The food and service was some of the best we've experienced and with children in our group this really matters.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinklily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot for drinks and dinner”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The best bar/restaurant in the area. Indoor and outdoor seating, friendly staff, and excellent food make this place a must. I ate and drank here with my Dad during our road trip of Australia. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and found the locals to be very friendly. This is not a tourist spot for sure. For food, get the Beef and Bugs. Nice size steak that is of very good quality (one of the best I had in the country), and the bugs were large and fresh. Great beer selection, too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always happy”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Have to say, one of the best places for customer service in the region - and that's what keeps people coming back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidi_h0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleambally, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“suzi P "the friendly park''”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

unreal happy service & great meal, cold beer,the locals make you fell welcome and the staff are unreal with service & you should try the Beef&Bugs yum yum yum

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank suzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banjo's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Banjo's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing