We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value holiday units close to Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
at Beach Court Holiday Villas
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Spacious, clean, comfortable holiday units with friendly helpful managers. About 45 minutes walk to Airlie Beach along the scenic coastal walkway to Airlie Beach (the walk is very nice and the 45 minutes goes by very quickly but it is 3 km each way).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roaming96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Hot tub was not working. TV remote was broken. TV turned on and off depending on if it was touched or moved. DVD player not working. Managers rude. Neon sign shone into the bedroom until 1:30 am at night making it very bright and difficult to sleep. We stayed for 3 nights with 6 people. When we ran out of toilet paper (we had been given 3 cheap rolls) on the last day and we asked for more toilet paper, the manager said that they only supply what is in the room, but he would give us another roll no problem. What? We are paying hundreds of dollars per night and they act like a 4th toilet paper roll is charitable? I met many other people in Airlie Beach who provided great service - coffee shops, markets, Indian food, etc. I would not stay at Beach Court Holiday Villas again. Cannonvale Beach area was beautiful though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaboutK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachCourt, Manager at at Beach Court Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2011

The large spa for the whole complex had a major failure requiring a replacement power board from interstate and also advice from the USA. The guests were advised that it was temporarily not working on arrival both verbally and in writing.

The TV remote was reported to us by the guests as not working and was replaced within Minutes. The TV was tested in the presence of the guests, with the replacement remote and was working perfectly.

The DVD player is and was working perfectly.

The Managers were not rude, however one does become a little frustrated when being disturbed after hours repeatedly, especially when out attending a wedding. The last call was to tell us there were no blankets. When explained where they were, the guests still wanted to argue the point. They did apologise the next morning.

The toilet paper used by us is Premium 2 ply, a good quality commercial toilet paper. There were 4 rolls supplied to the unit, which is only meant to have a start up pack and the guests supply their own after that. We are self catering which is clear on our website. This toilet paper must have been OK because they came for more (free) again after hours at 8.30p.m. on a Sunday night.

The guests paid for their accommodation through an Agent and declared 4 people. In fact 6 people arrived. They paid $199 per night for a short stay in school holidays, value for money we believe.

We agree that Cannonvale Beach is beautiful, our villas are beautiful also and we enjoy managing them. Come and stay and judge for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We booked a 3 bedroom villa, after being let down elsewhere with bedding requirements. The villa was lovely, overlooking the pool area. It was spacious, clean and was fully self contained. We spent most of the time on our large balcony, eating and drinking. The pool was terribly inviting and very tropical looking. The spa was excellent for a relax. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants room and first class living quarters the rates were far better than staying in a motel., will stay again someday.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnDUsmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We chose these villas as we were staying near to family in Cannonvale. They are a $15 cab ride into Airlie, or a wonderful 30-40 min walk along the bicentennial walkway.
I was very impressed by the quality and size of the 2 bed apartment we rented for a week- very clean, well appointed. TV had foxtel, DVD too. Full kitchen too, in fact you could easily live here like a family unit!
The swimming pool and spa were central to the complex, and well used by all visitors, but were always clean.The managers do a great job. As it was school holidays the place was full, but I didn't find it too noisy. The only issue I had was with peoples cigarette smoke from their balconies, but I suppose they have to do it somewhere!
Most tour operators provide a courtesy bus if you are heading off for the day, so getting to marinas etc is not an issue.
Cannonvale shops are only a 5 min walk away, with supermarkets etc. The beach is also less than 5 min away.
We would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les appartement au fond de la résidence sont un peu plus exposés au bruit de la route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
0.8 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
1.7 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
1.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#41 of 57 in Airlie Beach
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Beach Court Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Beach Court Holiday Villas

Address: 24 Beach Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range: £90 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — at Beach Court Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cannonvale and close-by to Airlie Beach in the beautiful Whitsundays, at Beach Court Holiday Villas is the ideal place to enjoy your weekend stopover, family holiday or relaxing getaway.. at Beach Court Holiday Villas offers 2 Bedroom and 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom fully self-contained extra-large holiday villas, plus our incredible top floor 3 bedroom 2 bathroom fully self-contained villa Penthouses. All villas feature free wifi, free undercover parking, are fully air conditioned and boast a fully equipped kitchen, in villa laundry facilities, large open plan living and dining, flat screen televisions with Foxtel movie and sports channels, DVD players and large furnished balconies overlooking lush tropical gardens. at Beach Court Holiday Villas features a lovely lagoon style swimming pool with swimming available all year round in the Whitsundays, adjoining the lagoon pool is a sun terrace and entertaining deck. Adjacent to the lagoon style swimming pool is an undercover guest BBQ facility and conveniently located toilets and change room facilities. at Beach Court Holiday Villas are in walking distance, just 200m to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with a large modern supermarket for your supplies, the Villas are also conveniently located just 200m to Cannonvale Beach and seafront. A short stroll from Cannonvale Beach you will find the Botanical Gardens, further along the seaside boardwalk from the Botanical Gardens you will find the charming resort village of Airlie Beach, the gateway to the Whitsundays. at Beach Court Holiday Villas offers a tour desk, our dedicated team are only too happy to assist booking your day excursions to the magical Whitsundays Islands, Whitehaven Beach, the awe inspiring Great Barrier Reef or the many mainland activities to enjoy in the region. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your at Beach Court Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing