We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay. Fantastic Hospitality!”
Review of Aras Mhuire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Listowel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aras Mhuire
Ranked #6 of 11 Listowel B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay. Fantastic Hospitality!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The lady who runs this B&B could not have done more for us during our stay here. The hospitality and welcome she showed us was outstanding.The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic, with a huge variety of food and special diets taken into consideration. The location is ideal, the B&B was very easy to find and any special requests we made, no matter how big or small, were fulfilled without hesitation. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends or family looking for accommodation in Listowel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSF888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Mary was awesome. Its been a year since we were there, I'm sorry I didnt write this sooner.
Breakfast was great, bed was comfortable, location was perfect.
My family stayed here before and I will again when not if we go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This B & B was the warmest, friendliest and most comfortable that we stayed at. The food was wonderful, Mary, the hostess was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond what we expected. I would definitely recommend this B & B and will definitely stop there on my next trip to Ireland. Also, the location was terrific for the trip out to the Cliffs!

Room Tip: When word gets out about how good this place is, I would call ahead for reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We were well looked after, but the room was small and in need of updating. The price charged was not reflected in the standard of the accommodation. Not up to scratch.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKDDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
263 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

We had large rooms with en suite and a nice breakfast. Walking distance from town. Many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Listowel
8.6 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 7 in Listowel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Astor B&B
The Astor B&B
#9 of 21 in Ballybunion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.6 mi away
McMahon House
McMahon House
#9 of 11 in Listowel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cashen Course House
Cashen Course House
#5 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aras Mhuire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aras Mhuire

Property: Aras Mhuire
Address: Aras Mhuire Nursing Home Convent Road, Listowel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Listowel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Listowel
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing