We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, spotless!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Listowel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
davkd
Warrington, England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, spotless!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We had tried previously to book this apartment whilst visiting Listowel but, unfortunately, it was always booked up. We persevered and fourth time lucky.

Pierce is an excellent host with superb communication and a very friendly nature. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was very accommodating.

The apartment was spotless with great facilities and was everything we had hoped for.

It is conveniently located in Listowel with shops, bars and restaurants close by.

John R’s Deli is just underneath the apartment. This is too handy as the cakes, salads and breads are just amazing.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Red Door apartment and we will certainly be booking again for our next trip.

Thanks again Pierce for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamusamt
San Jose, California
1 review
“Listowel”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful property above a great delicatessen/bakery. Loved going down stairs in the morning for a coffee and scone. Pierce was a great host. I will plan to stay longer next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie B
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Listowel.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really well equipped stylish flat above a great deli with friendly staff. We'd certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Physician”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Could not recommend this place more. Pierce the owner could not have been nicer. Rooms large and lovely. Breakfast delicious. So glad we stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliFG
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really nice modern apartment with lovely touches. Very cosy and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44me
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in Listowel”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in the Red Door Apartment and found it to be clean, comfortable and very well- equipped. We have driven through Listowel in the past but this was our first stay in the town and I must say it has been added to our list of Irish favourites. The owners of the apartment have an excellent bakery and cafe on the main floor; they were very welcoming and available with information and advice. The apartment felt like home and had everything we could have wanted. Location is ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillis201...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

John R's apartment was just as the photos, but better. It is very spacious, very clean. There is parking in the back of the building. WiFi works great. Communication with the owners was great. We arrived at the cafe, and immediately offered coffee or tea by the staff. The owner arrived and showed us the apt, just above the cafe. Everyone was so friendly. We would say "hi" to the cafe staff every morning. We ate there a few times and the food was delicious. But it was easy to make a quick breakfast or snack in the apt also as the kitchen is well equipped. The bathrooms were clean with fresh towels. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, as well as highly recommend it for others. There is a flight of stairs (wide stairway), so if someone has difficulties with stairs, they may want to look elsewhere. It was not a problem for us, but I would want those with issues to know. The photos show the stairs so I'm just being thorough in mentioning it for others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing