We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
200
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small castle breakfast was excellent peat fire warm welcome dingle peninsula sitting room pancakes day's walk beautiful furniture pisces restaurant lovely dinner b and b comfortable bed walking tour an excellent host irish countryside rooms were spotless
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Unfortunately, I was only able to stay one night while hiking the Dingle way but the house is gorgeous and the welcome was wonderful. Those sheets felt so good after a tough day with aching muscles. The room was just how you'd imagine an Irish B and B. Castlegregory itself is a delight. Thank you, Sheila, for the warm welcome and the fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed here for only one night while hiking in Ireland-wish it could have been longer. We were immediately greeted by our hostess Sheila who made comfortable and welcomed us into her beautiful home. Filled with lovely antiques, it has a very warm yet elegant feel. Sheila made us a reservation for dinner at the restaurant just down the lane called Pisces which was fantastic. Slipping between the high thread count sheets after a hot shower in our en suite bathroom was exquisite after hiking all day. Breakfast the next morning was made to order and delicious. Sheila was very accommodating and goes to pains to give everyone a 5-star experience. The Village of Castlegregory is also very quaint and deserves a visit. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is a gem in Kerry....the most beautiful, clean, warm, friendly place anyone could wish to visit. SHEILA, the hostess is such a lovely, kind lady and nothing is too much trouble. Beds are gorgeous, food delicious and many little extras and touches that make this the best place I've stayed in. I always choose Castle House!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A gorgeous room, filled with antiques. I felt like I was sleeping in a room in a castle. The bed was comfortable, the owner was very friendly and breakfast was delicious. It was close to great restaurants and I enjoyed playing a game of pool with the locals in the pub nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tahirih_camelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The other reviewers are right - this is a fantastic place made all the better by Sheila's hospitality. We stayed two nights in this comfortable, beautiful home. The room was good sized and the breakfast tasty. This area is quiet and very nice for a getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coloradotravel000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews