We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect Slice of Ireland”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 19 Caher Square

TV Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TV Room
Main bedroom with ensuite Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
18 reviews
TV Room
Main bedroom with ensuite
Double bedroom
Single room with option of camp bed
House only 5 mins walk away from shops, restaurants and pubs.
View of beach from mountains
Beaches perfect for all types of surfing
Kitchen
Main bathroom with shower. There are 3 showers in house
View from back garden
There is 13 miles of beach within the area
Glentenassig Woods - Perfect for fishing or walking
Horse Riding for all levels
Beautiful scenery wherever you walk
Links Golf course less than 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Iowa, United States
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The closeness to beach, mountains and Pubs
Liked least: Just getting used to everything, how to work all of the appliances, water heater, which was all so differnt from the States.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
It was lovely to meet your family at the airport on your arrival. Great the Big home coming to Ireland worked out so well for you all,only to glad to be of help with Hertz, many thanks also for you lovely comments on my wifes home baking :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SBSBrough
Brough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th stay at this property, having tried many over the years in or around Castlegregory. It's location cannot be beaten as is a stone throw away from everything the traveller would need. The terraced cottage is warm, comfortable and cosy and is great value for money. I am already looking forward to our stay in 2013.

Thanks again Kevin & Sharon for a trouble free break.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkBetty
cork
1 review
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My husband myself and our two 8yr old kids stayed in 2 Caher Place for a week arriving on the 20th july this year. The reason i booked this property was i read the previous reviews and i must say that everything that was said was spot on ! (excluding that they do have a microwave now). I found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. The property was clean,warm, well stocked with everything you need for your stay. the location of the property was fantastic. We were very unlucky with the weather as it rained most days but all the family would agree that it was the best holiday ever. We went to the Aqua Dome, fishing in Glenteenassig lake, dingle over the Conor Pass ( an adventure in itself !) the kids got surfing lessons which they still talk about, had a lovely evening meal in Spillanes and drinks in Bolands bar ( who are very child friendly) would have loved to have stayed on for another week as we felt there was more to do. Will definitely be returning next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No dislikes about the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F R
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This house has everything you need in a holiday home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We are from Dublin and stayed at 2 Caher Place for a week in June 2012. I have rented many holiday homes over the years and can honestly say that this house was fab. In some holiday homes you get 6 knives, six forks etc (you know what I mean). It was wonderful to have plenty of towels, blankets, kitchen equipment and all the modern gadgets you would ever need. And everything was included in the price. The house was spotless, warm and really like a home from home. I love Castlegregory and this house was near everything. Walk to shop, pub and beach. Maybe the garden could be a bit more private, but not a major thing when you are on your holidays. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Had plenty of everything you could need
Liked least: Garden
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lovely house, and fabulous location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WISHEY
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stones throw from the strand.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

hi .,
Just recently stayed at this property with my parents and my husband and two children and I have to say I would not hestitate to book this property again. Everything was as expected and both Sharon and Kevin the owners kept in touch through out the booking process . I found them to be very flexible in allowing us to arrive earlier than normal allocated time. The only down side to this property was the fact that there was no microwave - awkward when you have kids. But a minor problem that could be easily rectified.
The property is located very close to a beautiful stretch of strand which we were fortunate to spend most of our holiday on as the weather was fantastic.
Castlegregory is a lovely little town and as we have relatives in the area we were very familiar with it. If its your first time there and you looking for somewhere to have a drink , I would recommend Bolands Bar, its very friendly and is well used by the locals themselves, and offers some evenings with a trad session. Also the staff in the local Spar were fabulous and full of ideas for day trips and places to visit and directions as the best way to get there, keep it up lads you do castlegregory proud!
I would advise anyone looking for a fast food outlet to hop in the car and head into tralee, which is only 20 mins away, we made the mistake of going into Barrys Takeaway in castlegregory and ordering 2 bags of large chips and were charged the price of - wait for it- E7 !!!! we wouldnt pay that in the middle of dublin!! and to add insult to injury they were frozen chips . Avoid like the plague!!!!!!
But back to this property, well done to The Murrays for a fab property ,will definitely be in touch for maybe next year , would definitely recommend this property to everyone.(Please get a microwave though!!!!!)

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motte06
Meckenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: sehr Zentrale Lage im Ort, viele Möglichkeiten für Unternehmungen, tolle Ferienwohnung
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing