We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasteless food, nice staff”
Review of seven hogs

seven hogs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasteless food, nice staff”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Having a house near by we often wanted to visit the seven hogs for lunch, one Saturday evening we decided to visit for dinner! Staff were helpful and pleasant but when the food came out our happy mood changed!!! Food was something you would make at home in a rush! Wraps were tasteless and garlic bread was cold! Partners soup was watery and again tasteless! Pity as its in a beautiful location

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kierelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It was fairly quite when we went in the early evening but soon got busy, so would probably be better to book,. My husband and I had the best sirloin steak we have had in years. Cooked to perfection, we ordered sauces to go with it, but it would have been a shame to spoil the taste of the beautiful beef. Back to the UK where I will always be looking for irish beef in the future.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKIPPY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food, pleasant people”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Went as a large group of 6 plus a baby - made very welcome but no highchair available.

Food arrived pretty quickly and enjoyable but not outstanding. Reasonably priced. Yummy burgers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flickxGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best spot for awesome pub grub and deadly dinners!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Burgers, ribs, soup.. everything, pretty much is delicious, compliments to the staff and chef!! I would defiantly recommend the blue cheese burger and the locally caught fish ad chips!!! The Guinness is good too ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family dinner with toddlers”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Good menu, accommodating staff and plenty of room for kids. Kids menu was reasonable. Food was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cookie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed seven hogs also viewed

Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to seven hogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing