We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and very friendly owners”
Review of Beenoskee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beenoskee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Incredibly situated B&B between the mountains and the beach. Close to the climbing route on Mount Brandon and short distance to Dingle Town by Connor Pass route with great views and a little bit of adrenaline while driving.Nice and helpful owners and great range of delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrzysztofMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were driving through Kerry with my boyfriend.We had a really long day,when we found this beutiful accomodation with seaview,really well organized garden on the front so perfect place to stop and enjoy the nature.When we knocked on the door a lovely irish lady Mary opened the door.She has fantastic hospitality,really nice and kind person.We were amazed of her personality.We had a fantastic night,slept like a baby:)And in the morning when we entered to the breakfast area our eye were popped on the view to the mountains and the sea and the smells were really appetizing.Mary served us one of my best breakfast in my life with her nice smiles.Was huge and great.She gave some advise where to drive after .
Thanks for your hospitality,We will be back defenetely Niki and Tibi

Room Tip: seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We loved staying at Beensokee. Mary was the perfect hostess. She greeted us with tea and Strawberry Cheesecake. Our son said, "She treats us like we are part of her family!" She even called restaurants for us since we were there out of season. Breakfast was delicious and presented so beautifully. The location can't be beat with a view right out on Brandon Bay Beach. It was our favorite B&B of our Ireland trip. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I got to stay at Beenoskee B & B 13 years ago when I went to Ireland with my family and remembered how outstanding our host was and how beautiful the place was. This fall when my husband & I went to Ireland for our anniversary I HAD to take him here.
We were not disappointed!
Mary spells hospitality in every sense of the word - cozy and clean rooms, helpful tips on exploring the peninsula, warm, friendly conversation that is still respectful of our time and space, and amazing food! And the scenery is still as stunning around this place as I remembered!
It was our favorite B & B our whole trip. We wished we would have stayed a few nights, instead of just one. Fabulous place and FABULOUS couple running it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourstruly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Having stayed in various B&B's during our recent visit to Ireland, Beenoskee B&B was by far the most notable and enjoyable. Upon arrival, we were greeted with such warmth and hospitality by the hosts, Mary & Michael. After we were shown to our bedroom which was tastefully decorated and had an amazing view overlooking Brandon Bay, we were treated to Mary’s delicious homemade Guinness cake in front of a cosy open fire in the guest lounge. The breakfast the following morning was very tasty and fresh with such an extensive menu to choose from. We both decided to go for the full Irish breakfast which set us up for the day. The B&B has such a picturesque setting with mountains, sea, sand and greenery providing the backdrop. It is ideally situated for exploring the Dingle peninsula. The town of Dingle is only a short 20 minute drive over the Conor Pass Road with so many picture taking opportunities along the way. The hosts were more than helpful during our stay. They gave us recommendations on places to eat, things to do and see in area. Without a doubt we will return to Beenoskee in the future..

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wally-el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Joan and Pat were lovely and accommodating hosts. They let us check in early and mapped out beautiful places for us to see. After taking a wonderful drive through Connemara and coming back to the B&B, Pat was nice enough to drive us into city center of Galway and give us a tour of the downtown area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Traditional Irish breakfast was delicious. Before we left, they were sure to tell us towns to stop in and places to eat on our way to the Cliffs of Moher. They were really knowledgeable and helpful with all the the small details of locations hours away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The atmosphere, the design of the rooms, the service, the breakfast and the view on the sea are amazing.
Especially the helpfulness of the hosts Mary and Michael regarding service and travelling hints is extraordinary!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
13.7 mi away
Mountain View B & B
Mountain View B & B
#1 of 4 in Castlemaine
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
430 reviews
5.3 mi away
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
#6 of 7 in Castlegregory
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Kilcummin House
#5 of 8 in Castlegregory
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beenoskee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenoskee

Address: Beenoskee Connor Pass Road, Castlegregory V92 R584, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlegregory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Castlegregory
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ireland's most spectacular seafront setting overlooking Ireland's longest beach, Brandon Bay. The beach is within walking distance and it is also a top surfing location. Panoramic views of Ireland's second highest mountain, Mount Brandon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Beenoskee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing