We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best of the best”
Review of 2 Mile Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2 Mile Lodge
Ranked #12 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

From Baltimore we travelled north to Glengariff, where, after perusals of Irish clothing and wares in a couple of shops we entered the picturesque Beara Peninsula, where, circumventing it through Castletownbere, Cahermore, Allhies and other villages we arrived at Kenmare and “2 Mile Lodge B&B”. Yes! 2 miles along Killarney Rd. Everything has been said about Patricia and her Lodge, by previous clients, thus all we can say is ditto; ditto. The smallest of details were attended to and the presentation of quality towels, facewashers and toiletries on the foot of bed, as usually only found in 5 star hotels was evidence of her attention to her clients needs. Her recommendation of ‘Coachman’s Townhouse’ was spot on for food & entertainment...an hour of nonstop music by Michael O’Brien & Sean O’Connor…what a treat which made Patricia envious. Go to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brM3oOObCGg to see why. We had and were to have more great accommodation & hospitality however Patricia won our award for the very best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EA1509TC1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for 2 Mile Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Fantastic hospitality and great facility. We were looking for a cozy, updated place just outside the city and found exactly what we were looking for. Patricia was warm and welcoming and willing to help us with whatever we needed. We enjoyed being a bit outside of town so that we could enjoy our last evening enjoying the views from the the patio without the constant noise of town center traffic. The photos, description, and reviews truly match reality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clayton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Pat couldn't do enough for us. She is the consummate host with great humor and unending helpfulness. We enjoyed the huge, immaculate three bed room at the front of the B&B with the walk in closet. The sitting room with local information, maps, tea and fireplace made it feel like home. The bright, dinning room was a pleasant stage for the best breakfasts we had during our two week trip. All selections were fresh, beautifully presented and delicious..the omelets were huge!
All of Pat's suggestions for sight seeing and restaurant choices were right on the mark. Thank you Pat. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at The 2 Mile Lodge recently on 5/28/13. We had just finished visiting the Ring of Kerry and were a bit tired. We were greeted by Patricia and immediately felt warmth. She was a pleasure to talk with and gave us great suggestions on ideas to do in Kenmare for the evening. Our room and bathroom were fantastic, very clean, spacious and decorated beautifully. Our night was so quiet that you could, "Hear a pin drop!" Patricia made the two of us an awesome breakfast. My wife had an Irish breakfast and I had ham, cheese, tomatoes & onions with Colmans Mustard, got a kick! The best experience we will remember is the charm given by Patricia. She took the time to talk with us and we chatted on many things. We will definitely return on our next visit and we highly recommend The 2 Mile Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at 2 Mile Lodge. Our accommodation was spacious and well appointed. Patricia was a great host, friendly and helpful. The Irish breakfasts were excellent. The lodge is not in walking distance from Kenmare, but it was quiet with a rural ambience. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Patricia is a fantastic host, warm, welcoming and highly knowledgeable about the area. The accommodation was beyond what we had expected - warm, large, cozy room. Breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back, this has been the highlight of our accommodation this trip, with all other accommodation flailing in comparison! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi_99rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Excellent. Patricia is fantastic, very helpful, gentle. Big room with spotless bathroom. It is a few minutes drive from Kenmare city centre. Feeling like being at home. Very happy of the choice. Was travelling with two daughters, one 6 years and another 15 months old. Breakfast fresh, delicious in a large room. Any need you have you can ask Patricia. You can taste the feeling of a real irish B&B. If I got the chance will come back for sure. Sleeping quality at its top.Pat on your shoulder Patricia, well done!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabster1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.2 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.6 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.0 mi away
Avelow House
Avelow House
#14 of 61 in Kenmare
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Mile Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Mile Lodge

Address: Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 2 Mile Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award-winning home situated on the Ring of Kerry. We are close to all the wonderful sights this area has to offer. Our rooms are bright and spacious with all the amenities you will need. We have large landscaped gardens, a lovely sunny patio and a large conservatory. Children can enjoy the outside play area and also a range of videos and a Playstation console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your 2 Mile Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing