We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in Kenmare”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pretty double room . Hand painted furniture.
Veiw from upstairs double bedroom window
Double bedroom . Hand painted bed beside large south facing window
Facade of building . Gallery below and apartment upstairs with own entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony Davi...
1 review
“Lovely stay in Kenmare”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The appartment was lovely, although we ate out, the kitchen had all you needed and more. Bedrooms and lounge big, bright and airy. Right in the centre of town, with restaurants and bars a plenty. Our slight negative would be, there is only 1 bathroom, & if you sleep with the windows open the road can get noisy in the mornings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy D
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment and Host”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautifully decorated in hues of blue and neutral tones. Full kitchen and large table allow for easy meal preparation and sharing. Helen was incredibly helpful with tips for local activities and directions, as well as educating us about the VAT card. The town and surrounding area is breathtaking. Highly recommend the golf club as well Go at high tide if you would like a view of the river. Lovely walking/running paths at Reenagross Park and the Pier, all within 1/4 mile from Cleogallery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignaud E
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and cosy place. Shabby chic
Helen gave us very good recommendations about restaurants, highlights....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama200...
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Favorite place we stayed on the whole trip!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fabulous. It is so charming and can easily sleep 6. Helen owns the store downstairs which you should definitely shop in for some very high quality woolens. The apartment is perfectly located, walking distance to everything and a great starting out point for Killkarney National Park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I am adding you to my marketing team. I am trying to work out a time to go to Boston via Providence.
You will be seeing me.I am delighted you enjoyed Kenmare and got home safe.
Kind regards,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinec...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Lovely, spacious Kenmare apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cleo gallery apartment was the highlight of our trip. Such a charming and spacious apartment for our party of four. Nestled right in the heart of Kenmare just steps from all the shops, cafes and pubs. Helen was the perfect host and so incredibly helpful during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you Caroline for this lovely review. I am so glad you all enjoyed the apartment and Kenmare. You were a lovely bunch to host and I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italeng
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious perfectly located Kenmare apartment”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is an extremely well appointed apartment, spotlessly clean and in a great location. Within a two minute walk of restaurants, bars and shops and a delicious French patisserie on the doorstep. We loved it and Helen couldn't have been any more helpful! We will be back!! 5 stars

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this fantastic review.I will hire you to do my marketing. It was lovely having you stay.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing