We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic experience”
Review of Emerald Outdoors

Emerald Outdoors
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Kenmare
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore by day or by night with our highly experienced guides, Emerald Outdoors offers unique guided tours of Kenmare bay. Our spectacular Night trip will reveal a hidden world of silent, sparkling bioluminescence as you paddle through the shadowy reflections of majestic mountains. Our relaxing day tours give you the chance to explore places that only a kayak can reach and meet inquisitive seals, whilst surrounded by the rugged and beautiful scenery of the Wild Atlantic Way.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Scottie and Colin were amazing guides. Everything was well organized, the energy that they exuded was fabulous. You can tell that they are so enthusiastic about what they are doing. The equipment was top notch, they were so informative and showed us amazing sites. Getting to experience Ireland on that water at night was so unique. We saw amazing wildlife and the luminescence of photo plankton is something all of us remember for the rest of our lives. Can not recommend this experience enough. Worth every euro.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Climber801053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night kayaking"
in 18 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 14 reviews
"bioluminescent plankton"
in 8 reviews
"kayak tour"
in 6 reviews
"kenmare bay"
in 25 reviews
"great guide"
in 8 reviews
"kayaking experience"
in 4 reviews
"fairy dust"
in 3 reviews
"magical experience"
in 6 reviews
"pure magic"
in 5 reviews
"incredible night"
in 3 reviews
"full moon"
in 5 reviews
"amazing things"
in 2 reviews
"guide jamie"
in 2 reviews
"waterproof gear"
in 2 reviews
"trip super"
in 2 reviews
"getting wet"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Read the reviews and then multiple the awesomeness described by a gizillion. Jamie was a great guide and his jokes were not too bad either. Bringing on the water and seeing the sparks is amazing. Do this!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this 2.5hour night time trip trip 4 hours beforehand and from start to finish the experience was amazing!
We got married 3 days previous in the wonderful Drumquinna manor and wanted to do something outdoors that would give us a different perspective on the wonderful place!
Jamie is a gifted guide.. hugely experienced and very professional! The kit/gear was top class and even though the weather was overcast (I think as a result we were the only couple on the trip) it was magical out on the bay!!
Highly recommended and a must see in Kenmare!
Pure magic...

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank simonm584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Magical...Memorable...Romantic...Priceless!!! These are just a few of the descriptions we have for our experience with Emerald Outdoors! We took the bioluminescence tour with Colin. He was knowledgeable, friendly and fun. He immediately made us feel comfortable and was a patient teacher. We will never forget this unique and breath-taking experience. Book your reservations now....you won't regret it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in a beautiful part of the country. Luckily we got some good weather. Scotty was a great guide and gave us a fun, fact filled tour of Kenmare Bay, even MacGyvering up some straps for my sunglasses. I would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emerald Outdoors also viewed

 

Been to Emerald Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing