We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, only a short walk from the town, spacious and bright.”
Review of Pairc an Callan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pairc an Callan
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in Pairc an Callan for a week, it was perfect for the family spacious kitchen, bedrooms, garden (with picnic table) meant that we weren't on top of each other. House was very clean when we arrived. Plenty of parking at the front of the house. Excellent facilities, three bathrooms, washing machine, dishwasher, large fridge etc. We had a wonderful holiday and really enjoyed, house was close to Supervalu and Lidl which was great as we ate at home a lot and could just walk down to shop if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend Pairc an Callan holiday homes to a family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigid952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just back from a week in Kenmare. Beautiful town, very friendly people. Accommodation of a very high standard with excellent facilities. Caretaker friendly and very helpful. We will stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I booked with this resort nearly a year in advance and when we arrived at the resort on the appointed day, we had to phone for the receptionist to meet us and were told that she did not have an apartment for us, as booked, and would have to send us to another resort down the road. When I insisted that our booking had been made in very good time and that she had our deposit, she just stared into the distance and said that she could do nothing. It was an awful experience and, because accommodation at this time of year is at a premium, we were forced to accept the alternative accommodation. I have never experienced anything like it.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
7  Thank Lovetotravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fantomette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank gilstef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile_France_BZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
13.8 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.6 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pairc an Callan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pairc an Callan

Address: Dromneavane, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range: £56 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pairc an Callan 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pairc an Callan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing