We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very Nice Home”
Templenoe Heights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Templenoe Heights
Living room leading to patio Patio and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Templenoe Heights
Living room leading to patio
Patio and garden
Open Fireplace
Dining area
Kitchen area
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Main Shower Room
Double Bedroom Ensuite Shower Room
Parking behind house.
Guest's photo of evening view from patio
Garden view
Downtown Kenmare
Nearby Moll's Gap
Gap of Dunloe
Seafari Cruise Boat, Kenmare Bay
Sunset Kayak Trip on Killarney Lakes
View from Carrauntoohill (Ireland\'s highest mountain)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pistol13C...
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The home was very nice and was immaculate.
The Bathroom facilities were designed for persons with a disability so if you are tall you might have to adjust to the different levels of sinks etc. .Not really a problem. The house is well equipped with everything you need and there is a very good set of instructions for everything in the home.The home is located in a rural area outside of Kenmare by about 6-7 KMS so if you are a little "out of the action" if you are a person who wants to party in town.
It is very quiet and has lovely gardens and a great view.
Booking the property was OK but since the owner wants a cash transfer of all funds before arrival it is a bit costly in transfer fees. Credit card would be better

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quiet & serenity -great views
Liked least: Little too far to town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtownabbey
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon, USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jvandijk1...
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great for family with little ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This was a great place for us. I was travelling with my father and my 7 month old daughter. The living,dining, kitchen area was separate from the bedrooms so we could eat and talk and keep the lights on even after my daughter went to sleep.the washer and dryer also came in handy since my daughter can go thru more than one outfi per day. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and entertaining. The view and outdoor seating was also really nice. Our local contact person was a tremendous help with travel suggestions and helpful when we got lost trying to find the house one night.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Floorplan of house & overall quality
Liked least: No internet or bathtub
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing