We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, luxurious accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Shelbourne Town House from across the raod
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of the Shelbourne Town House from across the raod
Patio area in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
madmartin...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent location, luxurious accommodation”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed here for a week and really enjoyed this comfortable home from home. We have rented many houses over the years and can honestly say this house would rank in the top three.
Kenmare is a fine town to visit and we were right in the hub of everything. Eating out is expensive as would be expected in a top tourist location and we shopped locally in well stocked supermarkets and cooked in the kitchen which had everything we needed down to a sharp knife and plenty of plates, dishes etc.
Parked was easy in a free car park straight across the road.
We would have no hesitation in returning'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely town house right in the middle of Kenmare town, excellent!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great house right in the centre of Kenmare walking distance to great restaurants, pubs and individual shops. The house had everything you could possibly want right down to to providing an umberella. Lovely touches which made you feel you were home from home. The girls who looked after the house were great and nohing was too much trouble, very friendly and helpful. We would definitly recommend and are planning to return next year.
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the staff who were available to answer any questions we had. The house is fab and very central to lovely restaurants,pubs and live music. The house had some lovely touches which really made it feel like home from home, EXCELLENT!
Liked least: the mattress in the main bedroom was very soft and dipped in the middle, if that was changed the whole place would be perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGKTravel...
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Shelbourne House in Kenmare!! The girls at the 'White Room' took care of us during the week with anything we needed help with. The home was very spacious, tastefully decorated and relaxing. The shower was hot, beds were comfortable and the location was ideal!! Kenmare is a great town, but the week was even better staying in such a relaxing,clean and comfortable home. We hope to be back again soon!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just enjoyed our 2nd stay at Shelbourne Townhouse in Kenmare. Charming house with
lots of nice touches, very clean and comfortable.
So close to both Henry Street and Main Street lots of great restaurants, stores etc.
Tracey at The White Room is extremely helpful and gracious.
Look forward to another visit to Shelbourne Townhouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kenmare's Gem”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Kenmare is a wonderful and welcoming town. The Shelbourne is the perfect home to experience the town and explore the surrounding area. A beautiful and comfortable home with a private patio in the back to enjoy your morning tea. Everyone was so helpful and attentive to assisting me in getting my needs met during my stay. I am looking forward to returning to the Shelbourne soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiina L
Kaarina, Western Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house with great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week in Kenmare. The house was a perfect spot for touring the area, e.g. Ring of Kerry. We especially liked the tastefully decorated rooms with neutral colours and the kitchen fireplace. Our teenagers loved their room on the top floor. Everything was well thought of although there was one minor thing to complain about. The master bed room mattress could be a little firmer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes M
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well mentained and spacious but on tne msin street.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My children and I had stayed at this cottage this past July. The house itself is well men tainted, clean and the service is readily available. Unfortunately, we had expirienced great
difficulties sleeping as the apartment is situated right at the major street and a roundabout and thus the traffic noise is easily audable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing