We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a one night stay here for a hen party. The staff in this hotel were amazing. The lovely girl at the front desk was nice to be able to accommodate us with an early check in which we really appreciated. The rooms were spacious and clean and had very comfortable beds. We had dinner included in our package. Normally with inclusive packages you can expect a pretty standard menu to choose from. Not at the Kenmare Bay Hotel. The food was so amazing that the mother of the bride didn't actually believe it was included in the package and expected to pay extra for it. The girls were raving about the food even the next day. As a vegan myself I wasn't expecting much to be available for myself. All I can say is they must have a 5 star chef working there. At one point I was considering asking for recipes :) This hotel is completely flawless. I will definitely be making a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am pleased to read that you and your party had an enjoyable stay here with us. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to my chef and the rest of my team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had our wedding reception here, food was amazing, the hotel looked amazing and location is beautiful. The staff were brilliant and can't praise them enough, its the small touchs this hotel has to offer when we went to our room the staff had a framed photo of our big day. Thanks to all at the kenmare bay for an amazing day

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review, I am happy to read that you had a beautiful wedding day here with us and we look forward to seeing you and your husband again on your anniversary. Congratulations again from all at the Kenmare Bay Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a nice updated hotel. There is a path to town you might want to take, but it is a walk uphill back, but 5 Euros will get you a Taxi back to the hotel. Room was large as well as the bath and the views from the room of the hills in the distance were fine although we were positioned overlooking the parking lot it was quiet and landscaping was excellent. Very helpful staff
Breakfast is included and was also quite good.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel. Although we stayed on the front side, I think the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed a quiet break away at our hotel. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to my team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the lovely little town of Kenmare and is also on the walking route of the Kerry Way. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed, with superior shower and a bath too. The staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We had a good view from our room but I believe this does not apply to all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay here at the hotel with us and in the beautiful area of Kenmare. I will be happy to pass on all your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just returned from our 3 night stay at the Kenmare Bay Hotel earlier this month. The Hotel is well appointed and the staff friendly, we were upgraded to a superior room which was very clean and comfortable with good views to the hills, the bathroom with separate shower enclosure was particularly luxurious. We took 2 evening meals in the bar area, the food was typical "bar standard", my fish (cod) on the 2nd night was disappointing ! We ate in the main restaurant on the last night and although the food was expensive it was far superior - my fillet steak being cooked to perfection. Breakfasts were typical buffet fair, although the staff had appeared to cope well with the coach tours that had eaten earlier, sandwiches in the courtyard bar at lunchtime were freshly made and accompanied by a very tasty fresh salad. We did not try the Spa and Gym but we did visit and they looked clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you had a enjoyable stay here at the hotel with us. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to my team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Kenmare Bay hotel last week (two couples) and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely, our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet, and the swimming pool and leisure facilities are a real bonus. The hotel really is only a 4-5 min stroll from Kenmare town which is a delight to explore.

The food was great, especially the one evening meal we enjoyed in the dining room. Breakfast (hot and cold) is self-service, buffet style and while plentiful, the hot breakfast would be more enjoyable if served to order (more economic too?). The toast appeared half-cooked and soggy... a minor detail but one which would make all the difference, if corrected.

Overall, our stay at the Kenmare Bay Hotel surpassed all expectations. Huge thanks to the hotel staff for being so friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephhowth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and we surpassed all of your expectations. I will be happy to pass on all of your compliments to my team and I will take your comments on our breakfast into consideration.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we stayed a week in a house on the grounds of the hotel. we had access to the pool which the kids loved twice a day. the staff were very nice. Kenmare is the most beautiful place in the world! the location of the hotel is perfect for sight seeing

Room Tip: plenty of places to eat in Kenmare so skip the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in our holiday homes, availing of all of our facilities for children and adults alike. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to all of my team.

We Hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
13.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
988 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
999 reviews
13.8 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,133 reviews
13.7 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: £67 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing