We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Cashel, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“comfortable and efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed there with a friend because of the lace festival was on and the workshop were in the hotel. The room was spacious, fresh and comfortable. You could adjust the heating individually which particularly suited us, we like the window open and fresh air and no stuffy central heating.
The service was very efficient and very professional.
The 3 nights deals B&B was a good one.
The walk to town is well sign posted and avoid the road and traffic, even lit at night.
I would stay there again if in Kenmare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay here with us for the Kenmare Lace Festival. I am happy to read that it was a pleasurable stay and you enjoyed all of our facilities here at the hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    346
    164
    54
    23
See reviews for
395
433
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Welcomed warmly on arrival and the atmosphere around the hotel was great! Unfortunately we were put in a tiny box room with our 1 yr old! Don't know if that's why as I did state we had a toddler with us when I booked! We seemed to have been placed in the complete end of the hotel! The room was very dingy obviously an old part of the hotel! Staff very pleasant - the bar food was fab but the staff were very young and didn't seem very professional! Great breakfast and huge choice- even pool was fabulous! Overall would recommend this hotel but would make sure the room is more spacious!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay here with us but do apologise that the room did not meet your expectations. We always try to allocate larger rooms to our families and hope that we can accommodate you on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This Hotel is beautiful with a wonderful view of the mountains. There is a shortcut path to town which makes the walk only take a few minutes. Our room was very clean, large and well appointed. The only item I missed was a blow drier but I did not ask for it at the desk. The breakfast is not included here but there is a restaurant on site. Ken are has many great places to eat breakfast if you have the time. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We also used the health club but the pool is used for swimming lessons until 7:00 P.M. We returned at 8:00P.M. And enjoyed the hot tub while visiting with a few locals. They can purchase memberships in the health club here. The steam room is not open right now but the hot tub reopened today. Coffee, tea and bottled water is provided in the room. I have no complaints.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms face the mountains but all the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fossr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, Its always a pleasure to leave guests smiling on their departure from our hotel. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to all of my team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights midweek and had a pleasant stay. We got a superb deal and really got value for money. Hotel has ample parking and is very near Kenmare Village (You can walk down a special track in 5 mins and be in the village).

Wifi was poor in the rooms and dropped off continuously but seemed to be a little better in lobby and bar.

The breakfast i found to be very average, but really I think it was on the Poor side. Not much to it really. You get the usual fry but it was bland. I stayed with Muesli and fruit for my second and third days.The bar food was nice. Couldn't fault it. Didnt have dinner in Restaurant.

Carpet in lift needs to be replaced as its stinking.

Rooms were grand. Clean, but bed was a standard double. No luxurious King or Queen. But I am sure the hotel have beds with these sizes if you ask. TV was small and reception on some channels was poor.

Staff were helpful.

Bar was strange. Not the nicest hotel bar I have ever seen. Not somewhere you would want to stay long.

Swimming pool in Leisure Centre was lovely. And Gym was nice too.
Overall..despite my critical points, We had a good stay and I would reccommend the hotel and come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShamDela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and facilities. I also appreciate your comments regarding the aspects of your stay that you felt less happy with. I can assure you that all areas will be looked into and that on your next visit, we can showcase these changes.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a one night stay here for a hen party. The staff in this hotel were amazing. The lovely girl at the front desk was nice to be able to accommodate us with an early check in which we really appreciated. The rooms were spacious and clean and had very comfortable beds. We had dinner included in our package. Normally with inclusive packages you can expect a pretty standard menu to choose from. Not at the Kenmare Bay Hotel. The food was so amazing that the mother of the bride didn't actually believe it was included in the package and expected to pay extra for it. The girls were raving about the food even the next day. As a vegan myself I wasn't expecting much to be available for myself. All I can say is they must have a 5 star chef working there. At one point I was considering asking for recipes :) This hotel is completely flawless. I will definitely be making a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am pleased to read that you and your party had an enjoyable stay here with us. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to my chef and the rest of my team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had our wedding reception here, food was amazing, the hotel looked amazing and location is beautiful. The staff were brilliant and can't praise them enough, its the small touchs this hotel has to offer when we went to our room the staff had a framed photo of our big day. Thanks to all at the kenmare bay for an amazing day

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review, I am happy to read that you had a beautiful wedding day here with us and we look forward to seeing you and your husband again on your anniversary. Congratulations again from all at the Kenmare Bay Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a nice updated hotel. There is a path to town you might want to take, but it is a walk uphill back, but 5 Euros will get you a Taxi back to the hotel. Room was large as well as the bath and the views from the room of the hills in the distance were fine although we were positioned overlooking the parking lot it was quiet and landscaping was excellent. Very helpful staff
Breakfast is included and was also quite good.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel. Although we stayed on the front side, I think the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed a quiet break away at our hotel. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to my team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Property: Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing