We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked a weekend away to kenmare bay hotel few weeks ago ,online , Was over booked got an email from them ,they offered us the lodge ,wow was amazing ,so clean warm everything you needed was there .Had dinner that evening in hotel was fab breakfast also food was fab .Tom the manager is a great asset to this hotel so helpful and friendly . All staff where friendly in dining room we will be back thanks for a fab stay caroline tralee.

Room Tip: would highly recommend the lodges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolina6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review. Firstly i would like to apologise for the overbooking issue but i am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Luxury Lodges. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and have passed on your lovely words to them all.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Have a great Christmas.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

JUST FANTASTIC 5 Star Quality. Great amenities in the Hotel very friendly and helpful staff. Treated ourselves to Breakfast at the Hotel Brilliant great selection.But back to the Lodges comfort and cleanliness was SUPER SUPER. IT WAS LIKE STAYING AT A LUXURY SUITE IN A TOP CLASS HOTEL. We will be back cant wait

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and your very kind comments about our Luxury Lodges. With our Lodges, we hope to provide a high quality Self Catering option with all hotel amenities included and i am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

great accommodation so modern and comfortable we stayed in one of the lodges on the 15th of November and i could not fault it. great location and fantastic amenities would highly recommend. the lodges are classed at four stars but i would say they are five. breakfast in the the hotel was brilliant a large selection to choose from. staff are very helpful and friendly overall a fantastic stay and was really blown away about the standard of the lodges would highly recommend.

Room Tip: i recommend the lodges but the houses look fantastic too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahcmua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. i am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your very kind comments about our Luxury Lodges.
We would love to welcome you back again soon and hope we can offer another memorable and relaxing stay.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We celebrated our wedding in the Kenmare Bay Hotel on 1st Nov 2013. Tom and the staff in the hotel were a pleasure to work with. All our expectations and requests were met with little fuss. The hotel itself looked amazing and food was delicious. Mossie the driver drove us to Kenmare and was so nice. Helen in the function room did a great job. Hanneke organised our accommodation very well. Tom looked after us and our guests very well throughout the day. Thanks to all for giving us a day to remember. We look forward to visiting in the near future. We would highly recommend the Kenmare Bay Hotel as a wedding venue!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trionamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and may i congratulate you on becoming husband and wife.
We are so delighted to hear all your lovely comments and I am glad we were able to help give you a day to remember. I have passed your kind comments about the staff on also.
I wish you all the best in the future and look forward to welcoming you back for your 1 year anniversary.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had a stay here a few weeks back and right from the outset my partner and I were greeted by a lovely young man (Jason I think). Right from the outset we were welcomed with a smile and we were given plenty information on the hotel and the general town area. The rooms were spotlessly clean but could do with a little modernisation. The staff in the bay restaurant were friendly and efficient and the food was quite good too. All in all good value for money but the hotel seems a little understaffed.

Room Tip: Ask the great staff for things to do and see in lovely Kenmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and I appreciate all your kind comments about our staff and service. We are currently working to upgrade all our rooms but this is a slow process which we hope to have finished in the near future.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice hotel in an excellent location and very friendly staff.

Unfortunately there are some serious flaws with the accomodation. The room we had was very hot and stuffy, even with the window open. We would have liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom, for novelty value alone, but it wasn't working.

The biggest issue was the sound insulation, or lack of it. There was a door connecting our room with another one which although locked was not sealed at all. This meant we could hear our neighbours every move and presumably they ours. It meant for a very poor nights sleep, constantly disrupted by a blaring television.

Breakfast was delicious and staff friendly but the issues listed above are enough to make me avoid this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorkNitpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. Firstly i would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In relation to the room temperature, this is controlled by a thermostat in your room located on the wall. It can be adjusted according to your preference.
Some of our rooms are interconnecting with a door on each side. Sound insulation should not have been an issue but I have passed your comments onto maintenance to look into further.
I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and service and would be delighted if we could welcome you back again. Please contact me directly and i will ensure a pleasant stay on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I booked this hotel online for 1 night at a steal of just €59 for a double room without brekkie as we like to sleep until close to check out about 6 weeks before our night away this past saturday. I must say at 1st glance after id only stayed in b&bs in central kenmare with my friends i really thought the description of the town being a few minutes walking distance from the hotel to be untrue in the drive out but we were incorrect, a lovely well lit pathway brings you right down into the town in 5 minutes. The receptionist was very friendly when we arrived and we were delighted when we received a room card as id been told if you got a key it ment we would be staying in the old part of the hotel. The room was spotless, with a double and single bed, heated flooring in the bathroom with a seperate bath and shower and complimentary waters. We are smokers however we genuinely couldnt smell any smoke in our room from previous guests nor did we smoke because most people nowadays even smokers dont go against hotel policy or want to lie in its haze and if in Kenmare lets face it little time should be spent in the room and more exploring the town and surrounding area. I would highly recommend this hotel, no weddings were on but there was a hen party and well we didnt experience any noises to bother us in the night. Overall one of the nicest hotels we've had the pleasure to stay in and it made our 1st anniversary a comfortable one.

Room Tip: Based on my experience i would say best to request the new part of the hotel when booking just to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JojoOReilly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Also can I offer a congratulations on your anniversary and wish you both many more years of happiness.
We hope that we can welcome you back again soon .

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
13.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
973 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
13.8 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
13.7 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
263 reviews
22.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: £50 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing