We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Ranked #19 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Foleys Guesthouse was excellent and we couldn't ask for more,. Staff were very friendly and would help you in any way they could. Hotel rooms were clean and well kept.. Restaurant was great and we ate here a few times. Traditional live irish music just finished off the day every night. Thanks to Pat and family and all the staff at Foley;s for a great time, looking forward to booking again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter but be aware it is on a road with bars and music everynight
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Ardmullen manor house with my parents and two children under two years. 4 bedrooms, plenty of room. We had a high chair and cot provided, in excellent condition, great size of bath for kids, Enclosed garden for children to play and far enough away from road. Very good location took about 4 mins to walk to town centre. Would definately return. We also ate and drank in Foley's hotel very helpful very reasonably priced and very child friendly!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edhbvjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Foley's is right off the main street in Kenmare. They have an excellent pub that serves food that would please the minimalist as well as those looking for traditional Irish cuisine. The rooms themselves were decorated very nicely as well as extremely clean. The locks could use upgraded; trying to turn the key was very difficult to lock and unlock the door. This is a great hotel for touring Kenmare or the rest of Kerry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Group of 25 (aged 20 - 71) just back from another great weekend spent at Foleys Kenmare. Check-in, bedrooms, food and Music (Hell for Leather) were all fantastic. This was our second trip to Foleys and we are looking forward to next year already :) . Many thanks to Pat and all the staff for another memorable trip. Celine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great. Location is perfect for exploring . The rooms are very nice and well presented . Staff very helpful especially Brie who served us for our two night stay . Only positive things to say

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights in May & found Foleys to be a lovely place. Genuinely welcoming staff, nicely decorated rooms, really clean. Great to have the option of eating in the restaurant after a days travelling but also equally as handy to pop up the street to another restaurant after a stroll around and either start or finish with a drink in Foleys & no they haven't asked us to write this review....There is such a thing as a great central place to stay in a pretty town & we happened on it :)

Room Tip: Front of house if in peak season as there is nightly entertainment with live singers, which is great...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fri. 5/23/14. Excellent Customer Service! We had an issue with our next night hotel in Dingle and the staff at Foley's in Kenmare let us use their computer and made phone calls for us and were extremely helpful and concerned. Our Triple roon was very nice. Very convenient that a restuarant and pub with music is on the main floor. The food was good, the music the night we went had a very good folk singer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muscles929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#5 of 6 in Kenmare
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes

Address: 16 Henry Street, Kenmare 02123, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: £84 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foley's Townhouse is a family run, award-winning guesthouse, restaurant and Traditional Irish Music pub in the centre of Picturesque Kenmare. Foley's Townhouse is perfect for these mid-week escapes or weekend breaks and as a base to tour the Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara, Wild Atlantic Way, West Cork and the Dingle Peninsula. Our self-catering Holiday Homes are ideal for families and groups to discover all that Kenmare, Kerry and the South West of Ireland has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to Foley's Guesthouse or Holiday Homes, a holiday to remember. Our Holiday Homes offer a very high standard of comfort and relaxation, in close proximity to the Picturesque heritage town of Kenmare. Each House itself is the ultimate of of luxury, boasting all modern conveniences. The houses are ideal for a family get away or for groups of friends looking to explore the fabulous south west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing