We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Ranked #16 of 60 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walpole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived in the evening to what we assumed was a room above the bar as in the picture. We were pleasantly surprised to find out we received an entire house that sleeps six people (we are a family of four). Two and a Half baths, one king size bed, one queen, & two twin. Full kitchen including washer & dryer. Free Wifi. Absolutely spotless in what looks like a new development. Very safe, plenty of parking & bout half a mile outside of the 'center of town' which a perfect stop for the three days we were there. So much to do in the town. We ate @ Foley's for dinner which was just delicious & very reasonably priced. Met with one of the Owners - Marion - who was very friendly & asked us if we were ok with everything. The only thing better than what we had would be to move in!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    58
    16
    15
    9
See reviews for
73
78
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Foley's in June for two nights and had great service from Patrick Foley and his staff (thank you Brie.) The food was delicious, our accommadations were perfect for the three of us and the atmosphere in the pub was lively. I owe Paddy a thank you for recommending a drive through the Gap of Dunloe which turned out to be one of my favorite days during our trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Ardmullen No 5 which is a 4 bedroomed good sized house just 10mins walk from the town. It has plenty parking and is a good size. There were 7 of us and the facilities and rooms are excellent. Everything was clean, modern and to a high standard. It was great for a family get together and we would certainly use it again when in the area. The garden is small but is enclosed and has a nice patio area with a solid table and chairs.. Whilst we did not need it there is a utility room with laundry appliances; a baby cot and high chair - so all age groups catered for!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wolf1234888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

i stayed for a two nite stay in foleys kenmare.
on arrival i asking for a early morning breakfast(6am) only to be told no there only service break at 8.30. the room was very small with a band playing untill late hours and beer garden outside the window.during the nite there was a crowd hving a party in the hall way till the early hours, In was no phone in the room to ring recieption about it, in the room had advertised for satellite TV which was only had irish channels.

Room Tip: ignore this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Foleys Guesthouse was excellent and we couldn't ask for more,. Staff were very friendly and would help you in any way they could. Hotel rooms were clean and well kept.. Restaurant was great and we ate here a few times. Traditional live irish music just finished off the day every night. Thanks to Pat and family and all the staff at Foley;s for a great time, looking forward to booking again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter but be aware it is on a road with bars and music everynight
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Ardmullen manor house with my parents and two children under two years. 4 bedrooms, plenty of room. We had a high chair and cot provided, in excellent condition, great size of bath for kids, Enclosed garden for children to play and far enough away from road. Very good location took about 4 mins to walk to town centre. Would definately return. We also ate and drank in Foley's hotel very helpful very reasonably priced and very child friendly!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edhbvjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Foley's is right off the main street in Kenmare. They have an excellent pub that serves food that would please the minimalist as well as those looking for traditional Irish cuisine. The rooms themselves were decorated very nicely as well as extremely clean. The locks could use upgraded; trying to turn the key was very difficult to lock and unlock the door. This is a great hotel for touring Kenmare or the rest of Kerry!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes

Property: Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Address: 16 Henry Street, Kenmare 02123, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foley's Townhouse is a family run, award-winning guesthouse, restaurant and Traditional Irish Music pub in the centre of Picturesque Kenmare. Foley's Townhouse is perfect for these mid-week escapes or weekend breaks and as a base to tour the Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara, Wild Atlantic Way, West Cork and the Dingle Peninsula. Our self-catering Holiday Homes are ideal for families and groups to discover all that Kenmare, Kerry and the South West of Ireland has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to Foley's Guesthouse or Holiday Homes, a holiday to remember. Our Holiday Homes offer a very high standard of comfort and relaxation, in close proximity to the Picturesque heritage town of Kenmare. Each House itself is the ultimate of of luxury, boasting all modern conveniences. The houses are ideal for a family get away or for groups of friends looking to explore the fabulous south west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing