We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Nearby Hotels
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Bruachan(Kenmare)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avelow House(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wander Inn(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
151
68
21
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
68
21
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publive musicuntil midnighthenry string of kerrygreat place to staymiddle of townnext morningspent one nightnight's sleepwould definitely stay here againhome from homestayed for nightsthe main streetcomfortable roomslovely roomirish hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed in Kenmare recently for a weekend at Foley's Townhouse in the centre of town. Couldn't fault a thing about it, the owner Patrick was the friendliest guy I've ever come across as well as the staff in general there and especially the polish waiter, a very happy guy, flying around the place abit like Manuel in Fawlty Towers!. The bar has live music 6 nights a week except for Sunday and on the Saturday night it was buzzing! The place was packed. Ate in the restaurant one night as part of our package and it was just great. The rooms were lovely, the hot water seemed to come and go but we managed fine! Breakfast was great too. In general the town of Kenmare is one of the cleanest and most colourful I've come across, with fantastic window boxes everywhere, the community obviously take a great pride in keeping it that way and its no surprise it has won gold medal in the Tidy Towns for so many years. The other restaurant we ate in was The Horse shoe and it was second to none but booking is essential! Plenty things to do and some lovely walks. Overall a great weekend in a great spot and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We stayed in the self catering offered by Foleys and it was excellent. Staff was available and friendly. Very spacious and it was nice to have our own space after a week of B&B's. The location is out of town a bit but still convenient and right on the the Ring of Kerry driving route. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

This place was by far the best find of my trip with my family to the Ring of Kerry. After driving the Ring anti-clockwise from Killarney, we drove into the town of Kenmare. Kenmare is by far the best town on the Ring drive and best left till last.

We walked the streets looking for a place to stay and came across Foleys. At a 'walk up' rate of 89euro for two with full breakfast we couldnt go wrong.

The rooms are modern, very well insulated from the pub downstairs and the road (we didnt hear a thing all night!), the breakfast was great, the pub was brilliant and the service from all involved was as good as any 5 star place I have stayed in. Top notch.

Only criticism is that the bathrooms are a little dated, but are still very clean and serviceable. But don't let that turn you off. It really is great value for money and a great base for exploring Kenmare and the Ring. We loved this pub/B&B and have recommended it to everyone in my office already!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We Stayed at Foley's Guesthouse for 6 Nights. Between the Owner Patrick Foley, his wife Marion and all of the staff they really made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Anything we needed we had. The Food was delicious, the rooms were newly remodeled and well furnished. I would definately stay at Foley's Guesthouse again.

Mary
Boston

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcoppinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I stayed at Foley's for six nights in March 2009 and cannot say enough positive things. The rooms were just remodeled and were beautifully done. The hotel was immaculate and the staff could not have been nicer. The owner Patrick went out of his way to offer assistance with anything we asked for. The pub is lively and offers a wonderful night of entertainment. The food was fresh, original and reasonable priced. I would highly recommend Foley's to anyone. I have stayed at many beautiful hotels and found our experience here to be top-notch. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen2865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews