We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good and well known adress in Kenmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Ranked #15 of 64 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PONTIVY
1 review
“A very good and well known adress in Kenmare”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Good food and very good attention as always from all the staff and owner in the lovely town of Kenmare ...

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
Thank JERRYPontivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    57
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
70
78
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MSP
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We spent only one night in Kenmare, but we could not have picked a better place. The staff, the food, the room, and the music were all great. Some of the best food we had while in Ireland. Do yourself a favor and get the mussels, spring for the meal portion. The staff was great, left the pub at midnight, and the same guys greeted us for breakfast at 8 the next morning, and when I asked if they ever go home, they said no, I love this place. It's easy to see why. Comfortable room, nicely updated. Unbeatable price for two people, with included full Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiplash1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed in the townhouse for a week and it was fabulous! Very clean, spacious, quiet location. Mr. Foley was great as well, we didn't get in until 2 AM and he answered our call and gave us step by step directions to get to the house. When we got there we discovered that he had bought groceries for us- eggs, sausages, milk, tea, bread, and jam- it was much more than we ever expected. He was available by phone whenever we called with questions and was more than happy to help us with sight-seeing ideas. While you would need a car to see any of the main sites in Ireland, the town of Kenmare was beautiful, a quaint Irish town with great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick099, owner at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 13 April 2010
Thanks the houses are great for family's and groups that want to bast foe a few days and experience a great town and see the sights of the west coast , we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The location is fantastic as it is right in on the main street. The room (#8) was plenty big, clean and modern. The grub at the restaurant was good. My only complaint would be the breakfast which doesn't start until 8:30, so we missed it both days. 8:30 is too late in my opinion. Otherwise I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorjmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick099, pat foley at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 15 October 2009
Thanks for you comments during the main season we start breakfast before 8 0 clock In late September we bring it forward to 8.30 as most our guests prefer a late start and dont use this time
Again thanks you for you great prise for our townhouse we will keep the early service going longer next year ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed in Foley's self catering houses in Ard Mullen. They were spotlessly clean and very well equiped. The decor was most tastefully put together and with having young children, the two sitting rooms were a blessing. Overall, we had a great time in kenmare and will be back.
Thanks again to Pat and marion Foley for their help - even returning forgetten items the following week.
Kerry ABU

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuneoGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick099, Patrick Foley at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review, 15 October 2009
Thank you it was our pleasure to look after yourself and you family will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed in Kenmare recently for a weekend at Foley's Townhouse in the centre of town. Couldn't fault a thing about it, the owner Patrick was the friendliest guy I've ever come across as well as the staff in general there and especially the polish waiter, a very happy guy, flying around the place abit like Manuel in Fawlty Towers!. The bar has live music 6 nights a week except for Sunday and on the Saturday night it was buzzing! The place was packed. Ate in the restaurant one night as part of our package and it was just great. The rooms were lovely, the hot water seemed to come and go but we managed fine! Breakfast was great too. In general the town of Kenmare is one of the cleanest and most colourful I've come across, with fantastic window boxes everywhere, the community obviously take a great pride in keeping it that way and its no surprise it has won gold medal in the Tidy Towns for so many years. The other restaurant we ate in was The Horse shoe and it was second to none but booking is essential! Plenty things to do and some lovely walks. Overall a great weekend in a great spot and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We stayed in the self catering offered by Foleys and it was excellent. Staff was available and friendly. Very spacious and it was nice to have our own space after a week of B&B's. The location is out of town a bit but still convenient and right on the the Ring of Kerry driving route. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chellye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes

Property: Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Address: 16 Henry Street, Kenmare 02123, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foley's Townhouse is a family run, award-winning guesthouse, restaurant and Traditional Irish Music pub in the centre of Picturesque Kenmare. Foley's Townhouse is perfect for these mid-week escapes or weekend breaks and as a base to tour the Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara, Wild Atlantic Way, West Cork and the Dingle Peninsula. Our self-catering Holiday Homes are ideal for families and groups to discover all that Kenmare, Kerry and the South West of Ireland has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to Foley's Guesthouse or Holiday Homes, a holiday to remember. Our Holiday Homes offer a very high standard of comfort and relaxation, in close proximity to the Picturesque heritage town of Kenmare. Each House itself is the ultimate of of luxury, boasting all modern conveniences. The houses are ideal for a family get away or for groups of friends looking to explore the fabulous south west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing