We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Staff really friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights this weekend. First time to Kenmare. Great town. The Lansdowne is an ideal location. Very comfortable hotel, good food and a fantastic breakfast. Staff were very friendly and also excellent to deal with in booking as I had 10 rooms booked. I would definitely stay there again as would other members of the rest of our group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We only had one meal here when we stayed for one night in Kenmare, the meal was excellent, lamb shank followed by crumble, friendly service by helpful staff, a very good chef, would certainly go again..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a very nice older style hotel with nice spacious rooms and an attached pub restaurant. Our bath was a reasonable size as well. Although our room faced the street and we had the windows open there was no problem with street noise. The car park is adjacent but you have to walk some to get to the actual hotel. I would try to get street parking next time as it was available. The breakfast was quite nice and we could get eggs cooked to order. The WiFi unfortunately only worked in the lobby which was a little inconvenient. Since this is in the center of town there are many eating and drinking opportunities including the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeye-dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was a great town that we breezed into ...need to spend more time again! The hotel was great but the big down side was no wifi. Not a huge deal but most other places have it. Great b fast and great shower with hot water and great water pressure. Not every place was this good with the bathroom! Nice town to explore with shops and the pub in the hotel had great music and dancing though wish it went later than 930 pm.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wwm1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We decided to stay in Kenmare rather than Killarney during our recent driving tour of Ireland. The town is lovely. We booked a dinner B&B package. The room was spacious, not fancy, but fine. the staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating - even getting me an extra duvet to sleep on as I found the bed too firm. As we were on the package we had a reserved seat right near the Irish band that plays from Mon- Thursday nights. Dinner was pretty good - huge and excellent caesar salad, main and dessert. The entertainment was very good with talented Irish dancers. Unfortunately, we forgot to ask for a "quiet" room and ended up with a room on the street. Even though we kept the windows closed, we could hear tires squealing out there during the night. Wifi was only available in the lobby which is not ideal. Overall - a good stay in a lovely town. Just ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the back to avoid street noise during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD891950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here with my family. The place was quiet. The food was good but a long wait...we had 2 small children who were hungry, so waiting almost half an hour was disappointing. The food was very good. Possibly the shortage of staff was the delay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RTAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here one night. The location is good and their restaurant was nice. We were disappointed that the wifi did not reach the rooms, when travelling this is important to us to plan our trip and keep in contact with home. Wifi was available in lobby as such but room would be better. Rooms were clean, the hot water took quite some time to kick in, overall good hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.5 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
959 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Arms Hotel

Address: William Street, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: £87 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lansdowne Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Lansdowne Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Arms Kenmare
Hotel Lansdowne Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing