We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Bruachan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An Bruachan
Ranked #29 of 63 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and we had a lovely stay.
Hostess Julia bade us a warm welcome and the breakfast's just could not be better!
If you spent some days in and nearby Kenmare, you can rest here well.. So, recommended.
Thank you Julia, hopelfully we see you again! greetz from the Netherlands, -Hans.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannesHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    7
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly hostess and delicious breakfast. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. Water pressure quite low in the shower but plenty hot. Overall, a great place to stay and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Lovely stream flowing past the bedroom window. Diana welcomed us warmly and soon warmed up the house and bedroom which were cold when we arrived (it was an exceptionally cold wet evening). Good, standard Irish breakfast but also a good choice of lighter options. 20 min walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Thank you Julia for a wonderful stay. You have a lovely house and welcomed us with wide-open arms.
The rooms are large and clean and the breakfasts are lovely and made to order. The house is just on the edge of kenmare on the main road, but the gentle sound of the brook in the garden was all that i heard when i was going to sleep. I will be highly recommending this place to my friends. Julia is involved in organising walks in the area and is a keen cyclist, so both walkers and cyclists are welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC-belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at An Bruachan a few nights ago. Attractive setting 12 minutes walking from the town centre. Room was big with queen size bed and old world furniture, bathroom also fine size, fantastic views of river flowing nearby and the garden is currently dotted with clumps of daffodils. The budding Cherry Blossom trees are also spectacular. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit salad, yogurt followed by savoury omelettes . Plenty car space. Julia was very warm and hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

When I come with friends to kenmare I always stay here, Its amazing a lovely peaceful place o relax and dine. I highly recommend this place. Absalutely gorgeaus

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Whenever I come home to Kenmare, this is where I stay. Location is great, able to walk into town. Room always well presented, clean and fresh, with a spacious and spotless en suite shower and toilet. Breakfast is first rate, freshly cooked to order. A genuinely warm and welcoming proprietor for whom nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend it as it gives excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.2 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
River Meadows B&B
River Meadows B&B
#44 of 63 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
#17 of 63 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Watersedge Kenmare
Watersedge Kenmare
#14 of 63 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#2 of 63 in Kenmare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
2 Mile Lodge
2 Mile Lodge
#12 of 63 in Kenmare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Bruachan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bruachan

Property: An Bruachan
Address: An Bruachain Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An Bruachan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing