We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of heaven in kenmare! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
Ranked #28 of 63 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven in kenmare! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed in the rose garden for my cousins wedding. I couldn't recommend this b&b enough. Its got a lovely garden, beautiful sitting area for you to watch the world go by as you relax. As you are relaxing, why not have some of their gorgeous home made food from their little cafe or a piece of cake,all freshly made. The rooms provide everything you need-comfort, tea and coffee facilities, lovely shower, comfy bed. The other thing that really appealed to me was you dont have to rush out of bed for breakfast, its available anytime. The best things are the very reasonable and cheap prices and the warm welcome you get from the owners on arrival.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RebelsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my partner along with 2 other couples stayed here for 2 nights as friends were getting married in the hotel round the corner. The location is beautiful, rooms were good and v clean with awesome showers. The breakfast was fantastic value for money. The owners and everyone that worked there were really welcoming and made it a very relaxing stay. The highlight was the amazing choice of cakes and pastries they had for sale, it is obviously a very popular cafe for locals as it was very busy on Easter Sunday. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Kenmare and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abicox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Rose Garden guest house. We were made to feel very welcome the minute we walked through the door and were greeted with a cup of tea, just what was needed after a long drive! The room was lovely, nice and airy with everything that was needed- bed was very comfortable too!

We opted for the full Irish breakfast both mornings as it was so delicious. Complete with homemade hogs pudding and lots of bacon and sausages. A vegetarian breakfast was available too which i think is always great.

The table of homemade cakes and bread were devine, we bought a couple for the journey home and were not dissappointed, they were delicious! The whole guest house smelt of chocolate brownies and bread when we arrived, it was amazing! We would definately stay here again. Fantastic value for money and friendly and welcoming staff
:D

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the guest house in August, 2013 whilst travelling around Ireland. Knowledge of this sweet little guest house came via a close Irish friend who lived very near us in Australia. We heard many accounts of the beautiful area and this guest house with the fabulous french chef and the delicious pastries. This info sent us off in a frenzy to make a booking without delay! Our room was comfortable and clean with all needs met or available for use upon request. We arrived quite late in the evening but the owner met us to let us in as we had endeavoured to keep in contact during our journey from Waterford. Our breakfast was very nice with fresh croissants thrown in free which was very nice of our hosts. We bought more goodies then we should have for our travells but enjoyed every mouthwatering morsel. The location was a little way from Kenmare township but very close to an excellent pub with great meals and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Buy lots of goodies as you won't taste the same even in Paris! Take the time to enjoy the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Called to this Cafe while driving to Derrynane. It had the most beautiful pastries and both I and my friend had a lovely lunch there. It also had a nice garden to the front and adequate parking. We look forward to visiting this cafe again. This house is also a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GObnait28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in a dozen facilities over 2 weeks in Ireland, and this was a favorite location. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, large, warm, and comfortable. It was quiet and located well within walking distance of town center. We have 5 young kids and the staff were very accommodating. The breakfast, made with homemade french pastries, was the best of the trip. We wished we'd planned to stay in Kenmare longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inscwvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Rose Garden is a reasonably price B&B and the rooms are standard if a little basic. However the breakfast is amazing. Some of the best bread I've ever eaten and amazing French pastries. The breakfast cook is very talented. The owners were very friendly and welcoming I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
1.2 mi away
Lissyclearig Thatched Cottage
1.2 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#5 of 63 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laburnum House
Laburnum House
#25 of 63 in Kenmare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
2 Mile Lodge
2 Mile Lodge
#11 of 63 in Kenmare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
1.2 mi away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#2 of 63 in Kenmare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe

Property: The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
Address: Rose Garden Sneem Road | Gortamullen, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing