We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Mocha

Cafe Mocha
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Kenmare
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Brought the family there for a quick lunch on Sunday. The staff are friendly and the place has a relaxed feeling. The 3 kids had pancakes and the orange juice while the adults had a toasted sandwiches and a good quality coffee. All for less than €20. It looks like a good place for the full irish fry, judging by what was being eaten on other tables. There is a sofa at the front window if you want to relax and look out on the street. Café Mocha is a central location and a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyrDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“:D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal here ! I had the tuna melt, and it was to die for !Big hearty helpings and for a price affordable by all :) Highly recommend this café :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emlyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Coffee House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stopped from a tour and my husband and I had a cappuccino & chai teas which we kept switching back and forth they were so very good. There were local papers scattered about and the interior was colorful and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Lovely place to stop in for a coffee, get the window seat and watch the world go by in Kenmare, papers available and home made snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClonmelTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

€2-7 For a varied menu in a good location and tidy cafe, plus wifi. Cheery despite drizzle outside! Not too loud, not too quiet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hrdcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mocha also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Cafe Mocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing