We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
Nearby Hotels
US$542
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
328
67
25
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
67
25
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet noisering of kerrythe main streetguest housecentral locationfirst floordelicious breakfastneilirelandtownpubsaccommodationshost
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed by chance in Kenmare after fleeing Dingle because of the torrential rain and wind. Neil and Noreen were absolutely delightful hosts. They showed us our options for rooms, went over the breakfast menu with us and made recommendations for a place for dinner and entertainment. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Beds were very comfy. Neil moved his car so I would have a parking place close by and I obsereved the following morning he helped an older couple get their tire replaced after they had a mishap on Irelands tricky roads.

I will defintely stay there on my next visit to Kenmare.

Room Tip: This was a great location, everything was within walking distance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

With another couple, we stayed two nights at Virginia's Guesthouse as we were seeing the sights in the Kenmare area. The host was amiable and offered helpful suggestions for things to do nearby, especially pubs and restaurants. The town of Kenmare is a joy (signs up announcing it had recently been voted one of the "tidiest towns in Ireland")...there's plenty of local history, and it's near Killarney National Park, with all it has to offer. Our room was comfortable and quiet at night, but as we were directly across from the kitchen, preparations for breakfast awakened us early. Not a big deal for us, as we are early risers, but asking for a room away from the kitchen might be in order if you tend to sleep in. The proprietor has a nice arrangement for breakfast. You pick your menu and seating time the night before. We were very pleased with all of our menu selections. The owner must have some chef training, because everything was well prepared and very nicely presented.

Room Tip: Try to be on the third floor. That way the early noise of food prep in the kitchen won't bother you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimgaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at Virginia's. The breakfast was delicious. Porridge with Bailey's Irish cream, yes please! Full Irish breakfast. The inn keepers so friendly. Wish we could have stayed another night but Dingle was calling. Do not hesitate to book this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location is great, in the center of Kenmare which is a very lively and still a cosy town.
The rooms were perfect. The breakfast was a wonder.
and Neil hospitality was welcoming.
Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaston027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfast. Our hosts were very helpful giving us directions to our next location, as well. I'd definitely stay here again. The location is terrific, as there is so much activity in the area.

Room Tip: There is what I understand is a great restaurant below the B and B, but we were in the mood for pub food that night, so our hosts recommended a place just down the block that was great. (wish I had written down the name...:(
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews