We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rockcrest House Kenmare
Ranked #1 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Rockcrest is lovely and close to the center of Kenmare. The B&B itself is quiet and boasts comfy beds and very modern bathrooms. Innkeeper Marian is kind and thoughtful. She even made sure my parents had hot water bottles to warm their bed for the two unseasonably cool nights of our stay. Wonderful place and a new favorite for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leighkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed one night at this wonderful BnB on April 8, 2013 in sweet little Kenmare.Perfect location 2 minute walk to town,great room,super clean,big shower(best one on trip).The hostess could not have been nicer,asking about what we needed and so forth,very sincere.Breakfast delightful,all and all, a lovely house and stay.Highly recommend when staying in Kenmare.Rollo the beautiful, sweet dog,made my stay even better.THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Rockcrest House is every bit as lovely as the pictures indicate. Marian and David are wonderful hosts. The house is beautifully situated, a few minutes walk into town and Marian even provided a flashlight to guide us in coming home. They keep the house at a comfortable temperature - as stated elsewhere - definitely the cosiest place we stayed. Delicious breakfast, cooked to order and with some options that offer a change from the usual "full Irish breakfast". We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends heading that way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I visited Ireland with my friends a few years ago and I still remember the lovely time we had at Rockcrest House. The decor is beautiful, the linens are plush, and everything is very clean and well kept.

A word on the exceptional service - David had already cleared our windshields of ice before we even woke up that morning and Marian offered to help me launder some of my clothes that had gotten soiled on an excursion into Irish farmland. When they found out we were celebrating a birthday they lit a fire and brought out wine and sweets. These two hosts clearly love to make their guests happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexZ594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of April for two nights and received an exceptionally warm welcome and friendly service. The house is just a short stroll from the centre of Kenmare on a quiet road. Three of us stayed in one room for two nights and the room was spacious, warm and clinically clean. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of pancakes, cereals, fruit and irish fry up! We got friendly guidance and advice for things to do in the locality from Marian. All you could ask for and more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meadowking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Rockcrest House was the last B&B that we stayed in during our frigid trip to Ireland. I was so relieved that David and Marian kept the house well heated and for once that week we did not have to wear 5 layers of clothing to sleep! The house is beautiful and located within walking distance to town center. Everything in the house was modern and up to date. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Kenmare.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

my family and i(seven adults) stayed at rockcrest in February 2013. it truly is a short walk to the town certer. David and Marian are great hosts. the breakfast was terrific. the rooms were spacious and clean. all baths are very much up to date and clean. it is a 5 minute walk in the country to the sea. kenmare is a great town.recommend Crowleys, O'connors and McCarthys pubs for a good craic. as the Irish say, Rockcrest is BRILLIANT.

Room Tip: Front room above parlor is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebccm511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.3 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
13.5 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.9 mi away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#3 of 61 in Kenmare
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn House
Hawthorn House
#11 of 61 in Kenmare
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockcrest House Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockcrest House Kenmare

Address: | Gortamullen, Kenmare V93 VY57, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: £70 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockcrest House Kenmare 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rockcrest House Luxury B&B Accommodation in Kenmare, designed with comfort in mind. Whether you want a relaxing weekend break or an action-packed outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to spend your vacation and discover the joys of Kenmare and Kerry. At Rockcrest House we pride ourselves on providing a first-rate service in luxury surrounds at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rockcrest House Kenmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockcrest House Hotel Kenmare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing