We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockcrest House
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Failte Hostel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
562
69
19
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
69
19
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkring of kerryrock gardenbreakfast was deliciousquiet streetbrown breadgreat hostsspacious roomfull irish breakfastclose to townking bedgreat roomtwo nightswe loved our staycrepesbeara peninsulathe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on 30th and 31st of October 2013. Initially we intended to stay one night but we loved this guest house so much that we cancelled the other B & B and stayed an extra night.
Marian is a wonderful host. when we arrived, she was not there in the guest house because we were late but later she knocked on our door to say hello and welcome us and offered us tea of coffee.
Room was fantastic. It was stylish and comfortable. The bathroom was big (the one we stayed), new, modern and beautiful and water pressure was perfect.
Breakfast was plentiful with home made soda bread and can't forget the pancake (Marian offered after I finished a big breakfast.)
We love this place. Marian is a lovely and welcoming person. The guest house is close to the town, just few minutes walk to the town. We will definitely recommend this place.
Bala and Jayne Sundaram

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I thoroughly recommend this wonderful b&b which is in such a picturesque location. Both Marion and David were extremely welcoming and friendly and were the perfect hosts.. Our room was stylish & comfortable and one of the nicest I have stayed in.. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious, served with a smile and great conversation.. With close walking distance to the lovely town of Kenmare; I can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We did not have a place to stay in Kenmare, after trying a few B&B's with no luck we got directed to Marian and David's place, we are very happy that we got directed there!
It is very close to town but surrounded by lovely gardens and scenery.
We got a very friendly welcoming into their nice home.
Everything you needed was provided, including a good chat with David and the other guests.
At the start we were unable to connect to the WiFi, but when we let David know he fixed this straight away for us.
And to top it off, a full Irish breakfast which was great, we did not need to eat until dinner!
I would definitely recommend staying with Marian and David at the Rockcrest House.
Thankyou for everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettandAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was not intending writing this, as a negative review looks as if one is complaining unfairly, when everyone else writes a positive review. I tend only to write good reviews, or not at all. However, if I can make one person think twice before staying at Rockcrest, this will be worthwhile.
We were not expected when we arrived, despite booking weeks ahead and receiving confirmation. We were given a large room, but beds had extremely old mattresses and old, mismatched bedding. WiFi would not work at all, and we were asked to use our laptop along in the breakfast room. We were asked what time for breakfast by a fairly unfriendly hostess, presumably Marian, and when we arrived at 8 am the lights were all out and tables not set. She arrived about 20 mins later, saying her alarm failed to go off. Breakfast was sparse to say the least, everything brought to the table by her, no buffet in a very small room. My husband asked for fruit to start and was brought a small plate with a whole banana, a large wedge of melon, an apple, and two strawberries. He expected a conventional bowl of breakfast fruit. We did receive a plate of bacon and eggs, but asking for mushrooms, were told there weren't any. We left promptly after breakfast, and curiously, after being very offhand most of the time we were there, the same lady came running out to the car to say goodbye and saying she hoped we enjoyed ourselves.
We had a really unpleasant stay at this B & B, it did not meet a 5 star standard, and we were disappointed to have wasted a nice night at a B & B, which we always enjoy.
My only recommendation would be to stay somewhere else. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A warm welcome in an elegant, cosy home in a wonderful setting with a lovely garden, nice and quit. Just 3 minutes walking distance to the bustling centre of Kenmare. Phantastic breakfast and excellent service - a "home away from home". Thank you Marian and David.





Ines and Ingeborg from Jena / Germany

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews