We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Oaks Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
832
170
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
170
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2011

my two sisters and i laughed on the way to kenmare,who was going to share the double and who would get the single.on arrival we were greeted by Siobhan who welcomed us warmly and showed us to our room.detailing where we would be later for dinner.where we were to go in the morning for breakfast.told us that some of our friends had arrived.our room had three single beds to our delight.the room was spacious comfortable and immaculatey clean.the choice on the menu for dinner was extraordinary,the food cooked to perfection,artisticaly served,and the service pleasant .with 22 of us there we enjoyed our evening so much.there was live music in the bar after and there we stayed.
breakfast was amazing.you have to be hungry,the choices were out of this world.
all i can say now is that if you want a stylish,fun loving hotel,with amazing food and great personality then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: siobhan will do her utmost to cater for all needs
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerlingHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 April 2011

Ladies
Greetings from Kenmare ,we love your review Siobhan says hello and don't leave it too long till your next visit to Brook Lane Hotel PS the Liam O Connor show starts on May 16th
Thanks
Una Brennan ,Owner / Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Stayed at Brook Lane for a few days with my wife. All of the good reviews on the TA sites are for real. This Hotel is a Gem. Lovely clean rooms, superb staff, great food, nicely located for viewing the beauty of the Beara Peninsula. The Highlight of the few days was the 10 out of 10 staff. Humourous, helpful, and a credit to themselves and their profession. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 April 2011

Great review ,thanks a million you have picked up on the real benefits of staying with us
Regards from a sunny kenmare this week
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We wanted to stay in a comfortable, quiet, hotel for our first trip to Ireland. We almost went to a B & B to get the experience of a family atmosphere and a cozy home. We're glad we changed our minds & spent six nights at the Brook Lane Hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly, caring and treated us like family. The breakfasts were excellent. We enjoyed the fresh fruits, Irish breakfasts, hot tea, breads & butter. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom floors were heated, we had internet in the room, & were able to send photos to family. The hotel is close to the town of Kenmare & the shops, restaurants, gas station, & local tourism spots. We used the hotel as a home base for six nights, & were glad to come back after a long day of sight-seeing to a friendly place with welcoming staff. We were at the back of the hotel, and didn't hear the traffic, music, rain or other noises. They had a Sunday special in the restaurant, could handle a large crowd of First Communion families, or would be a place for weddings or special occasions. We flew into the Shannon airport, drove to the Cliffs of Moher, drove to the hotel, ate lunch, & slept well. The next five days were spent driving to the Ring of Kerry, the Ring of Beara, Killarney & Muckross House, Bantry house & Gardens, Blarney castle, & the Waterford Crystal factory. We had a great vacation, and we really enjoyed staying at the Brook Lane Hotel. We would recommend it to friends and family. Thank you all for your warm welcome and great service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven_eason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 April 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. I agree Kenmare is ideally situated for touring the South West of Ireland especially the Ring of Kerry and the Ring of Beara We have two other local airports within close proximity of the hotel namely Faranfore which is 45 minutes drive and Cork airport which is about 90 minutes drive from the Hotel
Hope to see you again on your next vacation to Ireland
Best Regards
Una Brennan Propreitor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The Brook Lane is great place and was perfectly situated. A short walk to town to enjoy some great food (Packies...yum!) and the pub and Irish music experience (Crowley's). The hotel is clean and modern and very comfortable. Best of all was the hotel staff. Siobhan was great and really made us feel at home. They try their best to make sure you enjoy your stay and find your way around. Don't forget to adopt a sheep at the Kissane sheep farm. Anne and John are great hosts and it's a one of kind experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lane Hotel ,I agree kenmare is a beautiful place with great restaurants .Our sister property No 35 is in the town centre and is worth a visit on your next trip. I have passed on your kind comments to Siobhan, It was a pleasure having you stay with us
Bye for Now
Una Brennan Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Kenmare is a lovely town in County Kerry and the Brook Lane Hotel is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the town.

We had the 2BR studio apartment which easily accommodated a family of four. The price was great considering we would need two rooms otherwise. And, we took advantage of a stay 3 nights pay for 2 promotion which was even better.

Accommodations were great and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful regarding things to do in the area. It's a quick 4 minute walk into town via a lovely walking path. Free Wi-Fi as well!

Only downside was that on Saturday evening, the band playing in the restaurant below was quite loud and the sound easily traversed into our room. All in all, a minor glitch in a wonderful stay.

Would definitely recommend and would love to come back and visit!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aranchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 April 2011

Thank you for you kind review on Brook Lane Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our studio apartment ,WE had a local sports club with their annual fund raising event in the restaurant on that Saturday evening and do apologise for the loud music Throughout the summer we have Harris on piano playing some relaxing tunes in the Bar and Restaurant . Hope to see you again on your next visit to Kenmare
Best Regards
Una Brennan Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews