We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here for a family wedding. We were treated like royalty for start to finish by staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them - even down to the needle I needed for a last minute adjustment to a hem!! Siobhan on reception is a real asset and most welcoming. The barstaff were extremely efficient and the man in charge of organising the wedding party (whose name eludes me now) was first class. It is a beautiful, quirky little boutique hotel - none of the "sameness" of chain hotels - very individual. with lots of character. Rooms were absolutlely lovely, roomy and spotless. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is only about an 8-10 min walk from Kenmare town, where there are a number of restaurants to choose from. The food in Brooklane is really good. Breakfast in the morning was individually cooked. There was also an abundant array of homemade pastries and beautiful fresh fruit. Would I recommend? Yes highly! Would I return? Give me half a chance and I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadiecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Delighted you enjoyed the wedding and your stay with us ,I will pass your comments on to Pat and all the Team .
Kind Regards
Una Brennan Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    153
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
153
476
36
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clonmany, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my sisters for a weekend. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficent, I couldn't fault them. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was served until 11o' clock, perfect if you have had a late one! The hotel is located within walking distance of kenmare town another plus. We also ate at the hotel both nites and the food was just beautiful. I could not fault this hotel. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karendevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your fabulous review - really appreciate it and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon some day.
Kind regards Una Brennan Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I, along with my wife and 6 month old daughter, stayed at the Brook Lane hotel as part of our St. Patrick's Day trip along the West Coast of Ireland and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. It was our first stop and got the trip off to a great start. Kenmare is a great little town with plenty of Pubs and Restaurants and centrally located between the Ring of Kerry and the RIng of Beara.

The hotel itself is wonderful. Very modern, comfortable, spacious, etc. It's just outside of the main part of town, but is only a short walk to get to the center (5-10 min, easy walk even on a March night).

The whole staff was so great and even had our 6-month old smiling and laughing. They provided great information on the surrounding area, and our only regret was not getting to visit the Ring of Beara, which we had not heard of prior to our visit (I guess we'll have to return.

There's a reason why this is the #1 hotel in Kenmare. We had absolutely no complaints. A big thank you to the whole staff at Brook Lane for being so great to our daughter.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nads1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Lovely review ,thank you for taking the time ,we really do appreciate all comments ,the summer has been very busy in Kenmare so apologies for slight delay in replying to reviews ,The Ring of Beara is indeed very Beautiful ,so hopefully you can visit on your next trip
Best Wishes
Una Brennan Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was fortunate enough to attend my best firend's wedding reception here at the Brook Lane. I was amazing! Siobhan & Una and the rest of the hotel staff were wonderful. A lot of the guests were from America and they made us all feel welcome and at home. If I ever make it back to Kenmare - I will be staying again. Also, the restaurant in the hotel is fabulous and one of the best meals I had while in Ireland. Oh! And the brown bread that is make in house is to die for!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your fabulous review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit,All our breads cakes and cookies are made fresh daily in our kitchen
Hope you had a safe trip home and until the next time,

best wishes Una Brennan Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is great, lovely inside, the room decor was nice and modern and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We were staying with a baby that was busy crawling around and the staff were great, even carried her up to our room when we first arrived! The staff in the bar were friendly also and the manager wanted to give me another meal when my meal wasn't to my liking (nothing to do with the food, it was lovely, I just chose something that I wouldn't normally eat). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your superb review. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your visit.Hope to see you and family back in Brook Lane Hotel soon
Una Brennan Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family and I stayed in the hotel for my brother's wedding. We all found it to be very friendly and all the staff to be very accommodating. The meals and rooms could not be faulted, it was of the highest standard. Everyone from the wedding party said how friendly the staff were and how the food they had got was very delicious and well presented.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your fabulous review - really appreciate it and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon some day.
Una Brennan ,Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Just wanted to say thank you to Siobhaun and also to Peter (who took excellent care of us very late on Thursday night!), and to the rest of the superb staff at Brook Lane!! The service is excellent, the restaurant outstanding, and the rooms were very clean and very nicely decorated. (The shower was fantastic -- great water pressure which is very important to me!) The dinner we had at Casey's Bistro was outstanding, and the breakfasts were excellent as well. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and attentive, they make you feel like you are at home. If ever I have the opportunity to visit Kenmare again, I will undoubtedly stay at Brook Lane! Oh, btw, one of our family members that stayed with us last week (in the Studio apt) took one look at the Studio room, and immediately booked it for another trip she will be making in August with her husband and kids!! We all loved it! Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Luxury room which was very clean and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoopy622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Una Brennan Owner / Proprietor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Great review ,thanks ,It was a pleasure having you stay with us, the Studio apartment is ideal for families as it has two bedrooms and a separate dining living area ,
Kind Regards
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
11.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Property: Brook Lane Hotel
Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing